We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Lunch”
Review of The Capital Grille

The Capital Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
The Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 3,086 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Description: You are cordially invited to join us for an evening or afternoon of relaxed elegance and exceptional cuisine. Our impressive menu of nationally renowned dry aged steaks and the freshest of seafood will ignite your culinary imagination as our award-winning wine list of more than 5,000 bottles awakens your inner sommelier. And as our gracious, knowledgeable servers delight you with their uncanny ability to anticipate your every need, you’ll experience firsthand why the American Culinary Federation recently bestowed upon us their “Achievement of Excellence Award.” Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion or hosting a business luncheon or dinner, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private dining event. Our event planning staff has extensive experience and the ideal materials to work with—a capital setting, distinctive food and unmatched service.
UK
Level Contributor
596 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lunch”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We ate at the Capital Grille for their plates lunch special. My dining partner had the lobster roll, which they describe as fantastic. I had the scallops served on creamed corn it was outstanding. Given the plate lunch is 16$ which includes a soup or salad and a side, it represents excellent value for money. Plus you get the Capital Grille service!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AUKTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    60
    28
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
145 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Server”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was my first time at a Capital Grille. I usually try to stay away from steakhouses but went here with some colleagues. I left impressed. Our server, Brandon, did an outstanding job - he was honest about the menu, pleasant and very professional. Wine list was expansive and about the normal markup. I typically do not like farm raised salmon but they did an excellent job with their salmon dish. Make sure to order a side of the green beans cooked in olive oil - wow! A very nice amuse bouche of seared tuna - it was an excellent evening.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A reliable favorite for a quiet couples dinner”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We always love the dishes here, every time. Really flavorful, well prepared, we are always delighted no matter what we choose. Wait staff is always very friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. A great choice not just for special occasions, but also for an impromptu dinner out as a couple or with friends.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have been to the Scottsdale restaurant as well as the Phoenix Biltmore location. The Phoenix venue is much more intimate. The service is impeccable. The food is a cut above anywhere else. Though a bit pricey, you will certainly get your money's worth. If you have a favorite waiter, as we do, you can request that waiter to be your server with your reservations. Sergio takes care of us as if we were family. Everyone should visit the Capital Grille at least once in their lifetime. You will truly be pampered.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank disappointed31281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I would highly recommend The Capital Grille to anyone! Every time I eat here I get wonderful service that makes you feel like you are a special customer. Their food is absolutely amazing too! I will admit it is pricey but that is the type of restaurant. If you are looking for a upscale type restaurant and are okay with spending some money than this is the perfect place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Capital Grille also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing