We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Sanctuary for Us and the Hummingbirds!”
Canyon Pool at Dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canyon Pool at Dusk
Living Room (view #1) Canyon Pool (view #1)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Canyon Pool at Dusk
Living Room (view #1)
Canyon Pool (view #1)
Resort Grounds at Nightfall
Moonrise Over Surrounding Mountainscape
Entrance to Sunrise Pool at Nightfall
Central Fountain and Roundabout at Nightfall
12th St. Entrance at Dusk (view #1)
12th St. Entrance
Canyon Pool (view #2)
12th St. Entrance at Dusk (view #2)
Sunset Pool Complex
Sunset Pool at Dusk
Palms at Sunrise Pool
Central Fountain by Night
Canyon Pool by Night
Resort Grounds
Green Belt and Wash (view #1)
Resort Grounds (green year-round)
Green Belt & Wash (view #2)
On-site Tennis and Basketball Courts against Mountain Backdrop
On-site Tennis and Basketball Courts against Mountain Backdrop (close-up)
Building Exterior (front)
Building Entrance
Foyer
Living Room (view #2)
Living Room (view #3)
Dining Area (counter height)
Kitchen (view #1)
Kitchen (view #2)
Kitchen (view #3)
Laundry Room
Guest Bedroom (view #1)
Guest Bedroom (view #2)
Guest Bedroom (view #3)
Guest Bedroom w/king bed option (view #1)
Guest Bedroom w/king bed option (view #2)
Guest Bathroom
Master Bedroom (view #1)
Master Bedroom (view #2)
Master Bathroom (view #1)
Master Bathroom (view #2)
Master Walk-in Closet
Full-length Double Patio
Dining on Double Patio (bar-height)
New retractable double patio solar shades provide extra privacy while blocking 95% UV rays!
New retractable double patio solar shades provide extra privacy while blocking 95% UV rays!
New retractable double patio solar shades provide extra privacy while blocking 95% UV rays!
Walkway Between Pool and Patio (west side)
Walkway Between Pool and Patio (east side)
Grills at Canyon Pool (w/your balcony in background!)
Unit Floor Plan
Golf at neighboring  Pointe Hilton (view #1)
Golf at neighboring Pointe Hilton (view #2)
Hiking at North Mountain Preserve
View from Neighboring Mountaintop Restaurant by Day
View from Neighboring Mountaintop Restaurant by Night
Phoenix City Skyline
Desert at Nightfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Phoenix, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nete2017
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Sanctuary for Us and the Hummingbirds!”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully decorated and newly remodeled, close to our parking space, close to the Very attentive manager that keeps things extra nice. Be ware of only one thing--the water in the shower turns scalding hot if others flush a toilet or use the sink at the same time. Could use an anti-scald valve. This was a wonderful condo, and we hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2017
Thanks so much for your feedback, Steven. It helps us know what we are doing right and also what may need attention, and also helps other travelers like yourselves make their decision. You and Anita were delightful guests and I enjoyed welcoming you upon check-in. A pleasant and memorable experience is our goal for all of our guests and what motivates us. If you or any of your friends or family members need accommodations in any one of our top rentals in the future, please do not hesitate to ask!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashf11
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family had a great time. The unit was located very close to the pool and grill--perfect for a family with children. The condo was exactly as the pictures show and was clean and tidy. Thanks for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlaz...
Milwaukee, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location and Hospitality”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our experience was top notch from the beginning. Booking was very easy. We rented a car at the airport (very little wait) and driving directions provided by the condo manager were great. Steve met us at the condo and gave a thorough tour of the facility. Having light music playing and the air conditioning on when we entered was a nice touch. This condo is just steps away from the pool area and grill. We appreciated that the pool area was open 24 hours a day. The two porch's give you a view of the pool and we liked the privacy/shade screens that could be pulled down. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with cookware/dishware. We quickly felt like this was "home" for the week.

Steve addressed the minor issues we experienced (tub water not draining in the master bath and carpet tacks needing to be pounded down) so quickly that the items did not seem like an inconvenience at all. Two items to note: one is that the cable was not working in the bedroom. I understand that the cable provider is in the process of being updated and we were still able to enjoy the entertainment options in the living room including the surround sound. The other is that the complex doesn't seem to have recycling for glass and plastic. We found the one for newspapers and there are several trash bin areas. Perhaps we missed the receptacles? Overall, these items did not tarnish our experience and we would come back in a heartbeat.

We chose this location for the close proximity to a conference we were attending. Little did we know it was a great central location for daytrips out to other parts of the city. In 20-30 minutes you can get to the Skyway airport, downtown Phoenix, Scottsdale, Cave Creek, The Stand (Indian Fry Bread), etc. Fry's grocery store is also just blocks away and met all of our shopping needs.

Check out was quick, easy and we received our deposit back in the same day. We won't hesitate to recommend this condo to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the pool and comfortable beds.
Liked least: No recycling for glass and aluminum (unless it was hidden?)
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Thanks Jessica, we enjoyed having your as our guests!

*Note to readers: Both the living room and master bedrooms in all our rentals have a full span of at least 75 cable TV channels in HD along with a guide, plus more entertainment and streaming options along with full surround sound. The guest review here is referring to the second (guest) bedroom only, which for the moment receives only the major network and broadcast stations due to a cable company changeover. They too however will soon be upgraded to comply with the changing cable company's new system.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KG2020
Colorado
1 review
“Beautiful new unit with an elegant decor that makes you feel right at home.”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our visit to Arizona in May was delightful due to the beautiful and comfortable condo that we stayed in for a week. This unit was freshly remodeled with all new furniture and decor. We thought the furniture was so comfortable in no time at all we felt right at home. Our favorite part was we were right next to the pool and we would sit on the awesome patio and BBQ steaks the grills were right at the pool. The patio also had really cool shades when needed. Both bedrooms were decorated in soft colors and not only were they pretty the ambience gave us wonderful restful nights. The condo has everything you need and Steve (the manager) is super nice and is a wealth of information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to pool.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Thanks for your feedback. We were delighted to have you as our guests in this new poolside unit and are even more pleased you enjoyed it so much. We look forward to seeing you back here at the resort real soon in this or any of our other fine vacation rental units!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waltzingd...
1 review
“Love it!”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

If I could live in this condo I would! It was great for my family and I highly recommend it. It was thoughtfully maintained, nicely appointed and really had everything but the groceries.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2015
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Sorry was not able to touch base before you left, but if you or anyone you know needs accommodations again here at any of our rentals please let us know!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2015
Thank you for the suggestion. The resort locks were recently changed with specialty keys that they are non-duplicable and we are only issued one extra per property. There is a significant fee to replace each, but we will see if we can secure a second for guests.

We did speak with this guest by phone the night before check-out and they expressed complete satisfaction with the property and their stay, with no suggestions or complaints. While it would have been helpful had they included these sentiments or other comments in their review, we did receive a follow-up e-mail from the guest which read “Thank you for a wonderful experience at your condo complex. We don't have snow anymore back in Minnesota but are certainly missing the warmth of Arizona!”.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing