We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dahl & Deluca” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dahl & DeLuca

Dahl & DeLuca
Ranked #640 of 3,037 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dahl & Deluca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We are from NYC and I thought that this restaurant might be affiliated with the gourmet food market 'Dean & Deluca' in NYC. It is not affiliated but the food and service was excellent. Two adults and one teen with no drinks - $100 bucks. On par with some of the better restaurants in NYC......

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank skiandscuba_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience...but”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We live in Scottsdale, however we go to Sedona at least once a month for dinner. Our dining experience was very good. We have been here several times and the food is always quite consistent. We were greeted at the door by two very friendly individuals and did not have to wait; although we did have a reservation. The menu is extremely interesting and a very nice selection of wines. The service was very good. My only complaint is, I believe, that if there is going to be an "upcharge" for anything, the server should inform you and not be surprised when the check comes. It was a nominal amount and I would have gotten it anyway, but I would have liked to have known beforehand. So, my advice to you, is to ask if you are changing anything to the item you are ordering. Otherwise, it was a great experience and will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CSHL43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best server Brain W.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Best food in Sedona...Our server Brain knew so much about the food n wines n drinks was very enjoyable

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mantislove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaforth, Ontario
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Riding on its laurels.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We visited Dahls last night and were very disappointed. There is no way this can be called a romantic restaurant. The babble was quite overwhelming. Although the service was good the food was so so. My husband had Malanzane alla Parmagiana which arrived cold and by the time it returned the rest of us had finished. I had scampi diaviola which was very disappointing. Would not recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Level Contributor
267 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We made a reservation here---good thing, because it was packed, even on a Tuesday night. The restaurant is very quaint and charming. We went to the bar first--small, but delightful. They had a few small tables in the bar area as well. We sat on the back patio. There were LED lights and a beautiful fireplace there. They have a wall around the patio because it is on a main road, but the wall was very pretty and you didn't really notice the traffic.
The service was excellent, as was the food. Everything was extremely fresh and a great wine list also. They have a full bar as well. The Caesar salad was delicious, as were all the entrees and we ordered a dessert sampler to finish off the meal. It was totally delicious. I would say 98% of the people were dressed up (no jeans or shorts for sure). Great atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank djbls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dahl & DeLuca also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Dahl & DeLuca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing