We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Delicious bruschetta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Postino Winebar

Postino Winebar
Ranked #18 of 3,017 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious bruschetta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great atmosphere, simple menu but delicious bruschetta, salad and panini. Nice laid back atmosphere for wine tasting. Mixture of comfortable furniture and tables. Friendly service. Already making plans to go back with a group of friends!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EMM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    105
    21
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bruschetta a must!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

When visiting in Phoenix recently, my niece suggested we go for lunch at Postino's, one of her favorites. We share similar likes in foods, so I trusted her judgment and was not disappointed. The place was packed when we got there about 1:00 and we were greeted by a server shortly after being seated, but had to wait about 15 min. to place our order. Once ordered, the food came in about 10 min.
My niece highly recommended the bruschetta. There were about 10 toppings to choose from @4/$14. The roasted red pepper with goat cheese was by far my favorite, followed by smoked salmon w/pesto. I chose a Mediterranean salad and she had chicken raspberry salad and we were both pleased. They serve a glass of wine for only $5 until 5:00pm.
The restroom was peculiar, the only light was provided by several candles, which seemed more like mood lighting, rather than being
practical for the purpose. There were no seat covers provided (or maybe I just couldn't see them because of the low lighting!) which
always strikes me as being cheap. Other than that, it was a great place to eat and I am looking forward to going again on my next visit to Phoenix.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stormymonday77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
317 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Simply The Best Wine Bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I am convinced Postino's has the best bruschetta anywhere. The quality of the food is amazing. But I cannot get myself to order anything else other than the bruschetta. The list of wines is always impressive. This is one of my favorite places in Phoenix and a must for any visitor. The HH is a great value as well as the Mon-Tues night special. Both locations in Phoenix are great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FredOH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, az
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Do not miss this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I always stop at Postino when I am in Phoenix. The wine list is amazing, and the prices too good to be true. Bruschetta is worth the drive alone. Crowd very hip but not in a bad way. The service top notch, ambience perfect. This is a place you want to keep returning to, time and again. Never been disappointed. Now if they would just open a branch in Tucson.... It's a long drive home, especially after sampling vino!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank juleskTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
230 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Exceptional but bnot pretentious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We took the light rail system to venture to this jewel. Exit at the Central/ Camelback station, walk east and then north. About 4 blocks.
Dark, quiet and romantic atmosphere in the evening.
7-8 bruschetta options. Loved them all.
Wine list isn't extensive but it works well w the offerings.
Service was friendly, great and low key.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DuffelBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Postino Winebar also viewed

 

Been to Postino Winebar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing