We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Too”

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #17 of 3,080 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: North Mountain
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lobster Too”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Fresh live Maine lobster. I had a steamed 2 pounder. As fresh and sweet as any I've ever had back in the old country. (New York) Very reasonably priced for what it is. Our server was fantastic.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    199
    65
    25
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best seafood and Cajun”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I've never been here before but my husband has often with work people. We went for lunch. Greeted nicely at the door and seated immediately. We both had a chef special. It was a crawfish trio with crawfish blackened, sautéed , and efoutee. Everything was excellent. A drink called Purple Voodoo is to die for. I highly recommend it! I plan on making hubby take me back lol

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tabisammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Blackened Mahi - to die for!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The food is always fresh and delicious and the wait staff friendly and quick. Worth every dime! The dessert tray looked tempting... but I went for a glass of wine instead. :-)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spot On!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We (both) had special orders for our meals. Waitress got the order right, and the chef definitely got the meals right!

Yeah, it's a chain; but, there is nothing wrong with consistency when they consistently get it right.

"Purple Pleasure" (or something like that) was purple; but, it was a very average beverage.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummo”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I love Papadeaux, the food is great and so are the drinks. I recommend the Crawfish lobster fondue appetizer and the Praline cheesecake.

Helpful?
Thank gofiguregirl1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing