We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Blackened Mahi - to die for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #7 of 2,915 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: North Mountain
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Blackened Mahi - to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The food is always fresh and delicious and the wait staff friendly and quick. Worth every dime! The dessert tray looked tempting... but I went for a glass of wine instead. :-)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    175
    54
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spot On!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We (both) had special orders for our meals. Waitress got the order right, and the chef definitely got the meals right!

Yeah, it's a chain; but, there is nothing wrong with consistency when they consistently get it right.

"Purple Pleasure" (or something like that) was purple; but, it was a very average beverage.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I love Papadeaux, the food is great and so are the drinks. I recommend the Crawfish lobster fondue appetizer and the Praline cheesecake.

Helpful?
Thank gofiguregirl1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to eat and the service was excellent my fiance fell in love with it . The place is very popular in Texas and was glad I found one here in Arizona. I wish the other franchise were here also.

Helpful?
Thank Koby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
190 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Decent Cajan Seafood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This location is large and busy with an energetic atmosphere. The menu while providing a variety of options has mostly seafood dishes. The quality and consistency in food is good. Pappadeaux does a good job with their sauces and seasonings to get that great Cajun flavor. If you have never tried alligator before you should definitely get yourself some while you are here. The prices tend to be on the higher end for this level of quality but if you are hankering for a seafood fix, particularly of the fried variety, with some Cajun flair this is a solid go to choice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing