We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for sea food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #15 of 3,035 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: North Mountain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for sea food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

The shrimp was really good and served fast. Really nice place to eat, not to loud, and great service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JustinM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    193
    63
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpine, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The service and the food was excellent! Very extensive menu. Even when they are very busy, the service and wait times are better than you would expect with a large crowd.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlpineInn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Noisy, Over Priced, Overcooked”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had heard about Pappadeaux for many years from friends in other parts of the country so we decided to try them on our last visit to Phoenix.

The noise level is almost deafening and having a conversation was a challenge.
We ordered a Salad and cup fo Clam Chowder. Both were very good. I wish we would have ordered a bowl of chowder. The meal also came with fresh bread.

For dinner we ordered the Halibut Duo and Steak and Rock Lobster Tail. The Halibut was outstanding and prepared perfectly but the lobster part of the duo was cold and chewy. Over cooked lobster is like chewing on a tennis ball.

The Steak was supposed to be medium rare and came out medium well and tough, the rock lobster tail was overcooked and chewy.

Neither of us thought this was worth the $100 we were charged.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GC343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant w/a cajun seafood flare!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

If you havn't tried Pappadeaux's yet, you must certainly give it a try, there seafood is wonderful and their Cajun dishes are to die for and definitely melt in your mouth! Their service is always excellent, and I cannot say enough for the desserts, they are delectable. The portions are great and the prices are agreeable. My only suggestion is to make a reservation because this restaurant is always packed with many patrons waiting willingly for a table, because their food is just that good! Whenever i'm in Phoenix Pappadeaux's is aways on my list to drop by for dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yvonne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food but noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

There are only a few places that are quiet enough to hear you table mates. We requested an area with a high ceiling but they put a large group in there and placed us in the main dining area which has low ceilings that amplify the noise. We had to shout to be heard across the table. Will never go there again.

Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing