We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUMMM”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Good Egg - CLOSED

The Good Egg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Encanto
Description: The Good Egg, focused on providing memorable food and service egg-sperience every time you visit. We source many of our ingredients locally and regionally to bring you the freshest, tastiest food we can. Our full menu is available daily and includes many classic options, specialty options, healthy options or Southwest options made just for you! Come on in and egg-speriance it all!
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“YUMMM”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was a wonderful breakfast restaurant. I got a turkey bialy with potatoes that was really good. Also, the pancakes were a hit amongst my party.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    68
    29
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
154 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best Pancakes!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

There are almost too many choices on this menu, none of which have ever disappointed me. I keep going back for banana pancakes, but you can chose from at least 20 different food items to add in yours, even Oreos.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Monchichi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My breakfast choice, but this time...”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Went to the central and camelback location. Usually thier food is delicious, but this time it was not that good. The eggs were mushy, the ham was too thin and over cooked and the crepe eggs were like omellets.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MsRondaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good breakfast place.”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Fast, clean efficient. Food and service is better than Denny's. Can get crowded on a Sunday morning.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Consistant”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is our second time at a Good Egg...the food is good and appears consistent, but it also seems a bit on the expensive side for breakfast...$24.66 for two people. We both ahd coffee and one had a half of benedict, and one eye opener. I guess we are used to $12-$13 breakfasts where we live...for larger portions. Since it is consistent, we will most likely return...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorroth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Good Egg also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing