We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME. I LOVE HOT..”
Review of Krua Thai

Krua Thai
Ranked #414 of 3,646 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
Neighborhood: Paradise Valley
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Paradise Valley
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Best curry red and yellow in phoenix.. I like hot and they deliver. Great place great prices. Second rate strip center. However Always busy and when people waiting in hot summer outside that's a tribute to the product. But outside in summer not fun, so I go elsewhere and not wait.. Krua thai needs newer and nicer building with an urban setting to be a total 10...

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank HCdelray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 70 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Very good good, great service. Servers care to explain their dishes, ensure customers are doing well. We enjoy eating there!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Just what the doctor ordered! A small, easy to miss Thai restaurant with really only one flaw, they don't take American express. This is a problem when you travel for work and have to use your corporate card. The red curry was amazing, a perfect blend of spices and textures to completely satisfy the palette. I went with the Thai hot which was a perfect level of heat that wasn't just hot, but packed with flavor. The summer rolls were huge and could be a meal themselves with a simple salad. I would go back time add and again if it weren't for the amex issue.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Nice thai menu with a stream of customers for dining in and taking out. Curries, spring rolls and thai coffee.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chicago90Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

We have been here several times for lunch now - the lunch special menu is reasonable and contains quite a few options...it's small and popular, so if you go at popular times, you have to be aware you may have to wait a bit....Service is efficient and quick, food has always been fresh and excellent, from the soup to entrees to tea....can't recommend it more highly!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krua Thai also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Krua Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing