We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Great Service is Back !”

The Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #35 of 3,057 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central City
AZ
Level Contributor
296 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“The Great Service is Back !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I've been eating at different Old Spaghetti Factory Restaurants around the country for about 30 years. I love the ambiance and the myzithra cheese. Over the past year the service wasn't very good and the wait times were too long. I think they were understaffed. However, I've been there twice in the past two weeks and the service was great both times ! The wait times were also much shorter. I can now once again highly recommend the Old Spaghetti Factory for a good meal and a good time. Try the mysithra cheese, you'll love it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haztaz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    133
    61
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We went for weekend lunch with an old friend who hadn't been in a while. It was dirty, loud and the food was boring and low quality. Definitely not again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krystinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Spaghetti”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The spaghetti trio is the way to go! Nice size portions as well. Service was excellent and atmosphere is very nice

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boomer1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
192 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lunch Stop on our Light Rail Trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We ate lunch here midweek. Although we were expecting more, we felt the food was just average chain restaurant pasta. The service was probably below average. In defense of our waitress/server, it looked like the place understaffed for this time of day. She was doing her best to keep up with the diners as they were being seated but was a bit overwhelmed. We didn't see management stepping in to help this situation. The restaurant was originally an historic Pheonix home. We made this our lunch stop on a light rail trip through the city. The light rail stop is just across the street which is really convenient. Even though our experience was simply OK, we would try other locations in the future.

Helpful?
Thank B L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nothing has changed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great food, great prices, great service... It is your classic Italian food, right down to that made with love flavor you can taste in every bite. The pricing is great too since during dinner your entree price includes the entree a soft drink (with refills) and a scoop of ice cream (Vanilla, rainbow sherbet, or my personal favorite Spumoni) for dessert. Finally the wait staff is always friendly and polite and, from my past few experiences, makes sure no ones glass ever goes empty. There is plenty of parking and seating, but that does not mean you might be waiting for a table since the place gets really busy on weekends. For those more inclined to public transportation, its right off the light rail.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cameryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing