We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fruitful Find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christo's ristorante

Christo's ristorante
Ranked #45 of 3,037 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fruitful Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

There's something alluring about hard-to-find eateries with hidden backdoor entrances. Christo's is such a place. Italian cuisine aficionados in Phoenix have been finding and returning to this place for almost three decades. It's upscale and affordable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank robert8336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    44
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
142 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Tender veal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We both had veal - and agreed that it was the most tender we have enjoyed in years. Delicious. And the veggies accompanying were cooked perfectly. Kudos to the Chef! Our only disappointment was the service - but it was a busy Friday night and they appeared short staffed. So I would not judge without a repeat visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WildthymeAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best lunch in Phoenix”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Have been eating at Christo's for over twenty years - great atmosphere, service, prices - anything you want for lunch from a great lasagna to fresh fish - find out what the locals know - try Christo's!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
101 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We tried Christo's with friends during AZ Restaurant Week. All 4 of us agreed what an incredible find!! Christo's is clearly a family run old style Italian restaurant with outstanding food and reasonable prices - on everything, including wine. We started with salads, antipasti and bruschetta - all wonderful. Then moved onto to the entree. I should note that most restaurants offer maybe 3 options of entrees for a restaurant week offering, but Christo's had 6 to choose from. We all had something different and all were exceptional. And the house wines by the glass were quite good and a very generous pour. This restaurant is clearly a neighborhood gem, and even though we don't live in the vicinity of Christo's, it is well worth the 40 minute drive. We will be back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank WYWoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Little Like Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My recent trip to Phoenix was my first, it was the most Awesome trip in a long time. Saw the important places that Iv'e always wanted to see and experience, and shopped till I dropped, and Ate. The night before I departed Phoenix we ate at Christo's. Atmosphere like no other, service Excellent to the detail. Menu, filled with all the mouth watering flavors that one would find in Italy. They had their Special Arizona Week, but I wanted what was on their main menu. From the appetizers, along with a glass of wine, to the next course salad, then the main Entrée, it was all served with perfection. The friendly staff are there to not only please you, but to also be of extra service. Pictures were a must and they more than accommodated us. That night the restaurant was filled, and every table wanted assistance in pictures. A memory that will remain in my mind until I return back. If anyone ever said what is there in Arizona? Well, that means they have never traveled. It is a must to return back again and again. This trip was not only for my husband and I but also to visit friends and family. Want to reignite your romance, this is the place, the Ambiance sets the pace. You should extend that choice below not to just one, but to include more than one choice,

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ipudah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christo's ristorante also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Christo's ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing