We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria D'Amico

Trattoria D'Amico
Reserve with OpenTable
Trattoria D'Amico is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #207 of 2,992 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Ahwatukee Foothills
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

You must try Caribbean filet and shrimp carbonara linguini, both delicious. Lovely relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff. Consistently good. We are regulars and love it here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    21
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian food is in Arizona!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were so happy to find what we thought would be good Italian food in Arizona but this is actually GREAT! Loved the Clams Oreganato and the Shrimp Scampi was perfection! We highly recommend the Veal Saltimbocca too. Our server was friendly and even brought us a free desert because it was our anniversary! We will definitely be going back!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in a great environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have gone there several times in the past few months and I am delighted with the great customer service and the wonderful food. They are also great to sign you up for their points program and are always sending you opportunities for great savings. Between all of this it is an experience not to be missed. Last time I was there I heard the waiter mention that they have had the same executive chef for 25 years. That might explain the wonderful Italian food. I also love the fact that they support local music that plays in their cozy lounge on Friday and Saturday evening from about 7-10 so it is earlier enough to enjoy during during. I would definitely bring my out of town guests here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The food here is wonderful and the service is great. Everyone is friendly and can't do enough to make your dining experience the best ever. One of our favorite places in the Valley to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jasutter1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Level Contributor
226 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“It's Italian!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good Italian food but the service was kind of slow - we went on Father's Day so that may have been why. The décor is very nice and it was very easy to locate. Good for families or couples. I think it was a little expensive for families.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria D'Amico also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Trattoria D'Amico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing