We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Italian Food and love the happy hour menu too” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'amore

L'amore
Reserve with OpenTable
L'amore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #103 of 2,964 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Cross street: 32nd Street
Transit: City buses are available.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great Italian Food and love the happy hour menu too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Just love the food and the ambience and the stafff at L'Amore; for a quick snack they have an inexpensive happy hour menu (just love the $5. personal pizza!) and the dinner menu leaves you full and wanting more! Merveillioso ! : - )

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sdoholis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    23
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
435 reviews
377 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“The best Italian food in Phoenix so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We moved to Phoenix about six months ago and have eaten lunch out every day since. So far we have only repeated eating at the same place a handful of times and this is one of those places.

It all starts with a wonderfully welcoming greeting from the staff...including the owner whose last name is Rose (sorry I forgot his first name). We only eat lunch so cannot comment on the dinner menu. However, if the dinners are even equal to the lunch choices it's worth a visit. They start out by serving a basket of hot and very crusty bread and butter...as good as we have ever eaten:-)

The next thing which stood out was their willingness to customize or tweak each meal choice. My wife prefers romaine lettuce in her salads...no problem. She also prefers her vegetables on the well done side due to a digestive problem...done! I didn't see Veal Saltimbocca on the lunch menu...I asked about it and they simply said no problem. We didn't see a Chardonnay we were familiar with and so I described our favorites. The server suggested one by Fess Parker...which was far from the most expensive on their list and it was perfect. Luncheon portions are a bit on the small side, but the quality, flavors, and prices balance that all out....and did I mention the bread!!!

As I said, we made a pledge when we arrived to try our best not to repeat eating at any restaurant unless it really was special. So far L'Amore is in our top five list.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arizonafoodguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
301 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“We keep going back, excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

This restaurant, in a small shopping center, is a hidden gem, excellent food, service. Everytime we are in Phoenix or Scottsdale we go here, the owner remembers us every time and make you feel extremely welcome. This restaurant has the feel of a neighborhood gathering place for both drinks and cuisine which we love, no big corporation establishment. The food is excellent I really like the ceasar salad, all the pasta is also very good and the veal superb. I had the eggplant last time and what a treat, lightly sauced with an excellent tomato sauce which was well balanced, just enough cheese, not smothered with a greasy poor quality cheese. Servings are large, prices on wines are very fair. Go for a leisurely dinner and do not hurry, have a delightful time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
301 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Not to be missed !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We can't stay away from this place. when ever we are on town it is a must stop for dinner at least once and more if we have the time. The service is always friendly and the owner Greg makes you feel welcome every time. One of the favorite dishes this time around was the Eggplant Lasagne done to perfection. Their bread is wonderful and goes with everything. I have had the gnocchi on other nights but selected the Fettuccine Alfredo last week and it was delicious. This is a great place to meet with friends and family...a very neighborhood feeling. We will be back !

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always a great evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

L'Amore is a local favorite and for good reason! They have excellent service, a friendly staff and wonderful food. Always something special on the menu, and the salads are fabulous! Love the crusty bread, great wine selection, and fabulous owners. They always seem to be there to greet and make sure your evening is perfect ! Love this place !

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bayfieldbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'amore also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to L'amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing