We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viva Italy !!!”
Review of L'amore

L'amore
Reserve with OpenTable
L'amore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #88 of 3,088 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Cross street: 32nd Street
Transit: City buses are available.
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
312 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Viva Italy !!!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This local family owned restaurant in Phoenix is one of the best. If this place was closer to our residence, we would really be in trouble and probably have to buy a whole new wardrobe.
You can't go wrong ordering anything on the menu. The food is delicous and the service is very good. The owner is there greeting and serving every guest with a friendly smile that makes you feel right at home. It may be nine months to a year inbetween our visits, but he always remembers us. The prices are very reasonable and the pastas have to be home made. You will not leave hungry...but you may have to move the belt a notch.

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    25
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Make you feel like family.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Even though the decor of this restaurant is definitely dated, the food is excellent. I usually try whatever they offer as a special. The owner is there to meet and greet every customer as they enter the restaurant. I also appreciate that they will bring you a black napkin!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dusty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCAL RESTAURANT WITH REASONABLE PRICES”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

You can't go wrong with this "corner" Italian fine dining. Reasonable prices and the owner, Greg, will take good care of you. It's our "where should we go" place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tvlbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always treated as friends”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

It doesn't matter how long between visits but when you walk in Greg and Laura remember you. That really matters - especially during the busy winter months when it's hard to get a table. We're not fussy and are happy to eat at the bar sometimes. A glass of chianti, the cioppino special - just wonderful! The singer in the bar has been there since we started coming almost two years ago. His vocals might not be for everyone but he is a wonderful guitar player. It's a good neighborhood place with good, reliable food and nice atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jhallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

While staying at the Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, my husband, teenage daughter and I ate at a wonderful Italian restaurant, L'Amore. It was an easy drive, only a few miles from the resort. It's in a strip mall, but once you're in the restaurant, it doesn't feel that way. We were greeted warmly by the owner as we entered the restaurant. The restaurant has an elegant feel, but with a casual friendliness. The service was wonderful. The food was amazing. One of the best meals we have had in a long time. We were only in Phoenix for a few days, but on our last night, we went back to L'Amore for dinner again. We were greeted like old friends. We were seated on the outside patio and enjoyed another wonderful meal. If we are visiting Phoenix again, we will definitely eat at L'Amore.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cape_Girl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'amore also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to L'amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing