We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely for Special Occasion” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christopher's Crush

Christopher's Crush
Reserve with OpenTable
Christopher's Crush is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 2,964 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $50
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Cross street: 24th Street & Camelback Road
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely for Special Occasion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We dined here with a gift certificate for our wedding anniversary. Admittedly the pricing is a bit high, but I suppose it didn't matter as much to us since we had a gift certificate. The meal and service was excellent, and the chef custom made a mocktail for my entree since I am unable to have caffeine or alcohol. All in all, we would reccomend this restaurant to a friend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jennifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    32
    16
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place for Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was lucky to visit Phoenix in the springtime, and enjoyed dinner at Christopher's while sitting outside on their patio. The lobster pot pie was excellent, and I highly recommend it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank vickiemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lobster Pot Pie -yum- yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Christopher has been around for years and rarely disappoints, I had been yearning for a special lobster dish. His spin on a .Lobster Pot Pie will satisfy the most discerning palate. The "Pie" at yesterday's Sunday brunch was a delicious and satisfying treat. The relaxing ambiance of the restaurant on a bright sunny day as well as the perfect service from our Hawaiian waiter made for a lovely three hour typical French Sunday lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
235 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“back for brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have dined at Christopher's several times over the past few years. This was our first brunch. We sat at the tables overlooking the open kitchen, so plenty to observe till the food came. I had the special omelette with spinach and goat cheese. The dish was visually appealing with the gently folded fluffy eggs graced with a generous ribbon of tangy goat cheese. Each component was well represented and beautifully balanced in this very filling dish, served with potatoes. My husband's version of eggs benedict was also highly rated and filling with the usual suspects dressed up on a brioche. The price tag was reasonable for the generous servings, and service was great. Nothing run of the mill about our experiences here!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank napalovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Over priced and not up to expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The wine list set us off. To see wines we know (and we know) retail at $40 listed on the menu at over $100 is too much. The food was quite good, but not at the prices. However, the service was just amazing.

Don't bother with the foie gras if you are expecting what you get in France. This was a slimey mess.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christopher's Crush also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Christopher's Crush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing