We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“back for brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Christopher's Crush

Christopher's Crush
Reserve with OpenTable
Christopher's Crush is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 2,916 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $50
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Cross street: 24th Street & Camelback Road
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
234 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“back for brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have dined at Christopher's several times over the past few years. This was our first brunch. We sat at the tables overlooking the open kitchen, so plenty to observe till the food came. I had the special omelette with spinach and goat cheese. The dish was visually appealing with the gently folded fluffy eggs graced with a generous ribbon of tangy goat cheese. Each component was well represented and beautifully balanced in this very filling dish, served with potatoes. My husband's version of eggs benedict was also highly rated and filling with the usual suspects dressed up on a brioche. The price tag was reasonable for the generous servings, and service was great. Nothing run of the mill about our experiences here!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank napalovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    31
    16
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Over priced and not up to expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The wine list set us off. To see wines we know (and we know) retail at $40 listed on the menu at over $100 is too much. The food was quite good, but not at the prices. However, the service was just amazing.

Don't bother with the foie gras if you are expecting what you get in France. This was a slimey mess.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I went here with some people from a conference. Those who had the lamb liked it. The fish was tasteless. The potatoes runny. It was billed as unfussy French, but it was run of the mill American. Not bad, but there must be better for the price.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingmom35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Someone had raved about the chef/owner of this restaurant before I went, so perhaps my expectations were too high. The food was very good, but a little over priced (we were there for lunch). The service was somewhat under par for our large group. The decor had some interesting elements but lacked integration.

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mmhall222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

restaurant has a nice atmosphere, great service and wonderfully prepared food. the wine selection was also tops. The cost was very reasonable for such quality cuisine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank manytimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christopher's Crush also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Christopher's Crush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing