We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrights--just right”

Wright's at the Biltmore
Reserve with OpenTable
Wright's at the Biltmore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 3,115 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $52
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Description: From the indigenous ingredients of Native Americans to the unique and bold flavors brought forth by early settlers, Wright’s at the Biltmore creates a culinary experience that tells the story of the Arizona Desert, drawing upon the region’s rich heritage and culture. Served in a classic setting that is a modern nod to the historic Frank Lloyd Wright style, the Wright’s menu features foods of the land, presented in an artistic and contemporary fashion that marries both the old and the new. In addition to the acclaimed a la carte menu, Wright’s at the Biltmore offers diners a tasting menu each evening that showcases our latest creations.
los angeles
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wrights--just right”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

In a spankingly modern desert town, the moody lighting and design elements of Wright's, Frank Lloyd Wright influenced, in the belly of the beautiful Biltmore Hotel, pleased on many levels.
The wait staff was intuitive and concerned, wanting to give us the experience in dining that best suited our needs. The menu was varied and interesting. The room was peaceful, with space and sound insurance between tables providing privacy in a convivial atmosphere. We had a wonderful time at Wright's Restaurant

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melanie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    84
    35
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camp Verde, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I dined at Wrights recently with my two girlfriends. We sat by the window with a view of the chef’s garden. Our server, Tom, recommended the Halibut Oscar. All three of us girls ordered it and we were so happy we did. It was very delicious and flavorful. It was a perfect light and fresh summer dish. Since we were celebrating one of our girlfriends birthday, we all enjoyed the Cherry Soufflé with Amaretto. It was fluffy and yummy. It’s worth noting that Tom’s attentiveness and friendliness was so great, it made our celebration just perfect. Thank you Wrights for such a wonderful time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
“Not just a dinner...a memory”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I had dinner at Wright's to celebrate a special occasion and were blown away by the service, food, and over all ambiance...The hostess was spot on in giving us a nice private table away from the rest of the restaurant and Tom our server was EXCEPTIONAL!!! He was knowledgable, professional,elegant, and attentive to our every request...We ordered the ceviche as an appetizer with some martinis and it was probably one of the best dishes I'VE EVER HAD...next came caesars and table side bread service which I thought was a really nice touch...I had the halibut and he had the duck 3 ways...both were exceptional and the timing of the food was perfect...And of course souffles are a must have!! This dinner meant so much to me and Tom and Wright's at the Biltmore made it so much more than just a dinner...they made it a memory that we ll never forget...thank you

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Let-Down”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We expected better. Maybe the Hilton's buy-out dragged it down. The price was high, as expected, but the experience didn't justify it. The tequila sunrise, which we were told was a Waldorf original, was refreshing but we would have liked more cassis. The Waldorf salad was a big pile of apple strips with a few grapes and some delicious candied walnuts. We told our waiter that we had seafood allergies, so when the amuse bouche of a little lobster on some vegetables were brought by the kitchen, we were surprised, but when we told them and got what looked identical without the lobster, we were shocked. Would a thin slice of their duck pate, or any meat, been asking too much? They didn't have the bottle of premiere cru Beaune on the menu that we requested, and the Burgundy replacement for the same price was terrible in comparison. We had to ask for silverware when the entrees came. The duck l'orange had slices of breast and a confit leg. The breast was flavorless. The confit was quite good, and not over-salted like as so often the case. The beef wellington was good; the beef was very tender but flavorless. The hollandaise needed more lemon. The saving grace were the morels served on the side (not the mushrooms in the pastry). The menu mentioned foie gras, but by that, as the server explained, they meant duck fat, not liver. Even the Grand Marnier soufflé was a let-down, with just a vanilla flavor. What a drag.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiscerningOnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Sunday Brunch menu by chef Rupp & Vu”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Sunday Brunch was wonderful. I couldn't get over the waffles that were a take on Oreo cookies, and I thought the oysters casino was delicious. The service was also excellent. Our waiter Jon Luckett was attentive and anticipated our needs almost as they came to mind. Service at it's best.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cstevens0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wright's at the Biltmore also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Paradise Valley, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Wright's at the Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing