We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable!”

Wright's at the Biltmore
Reserve with OpenTable
Wright's at the Biltmore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 3,101 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $52
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Description: From the indigenous ingredients of Native Americans to the unique and bold flavors brought forth by early settlers, Wright’s at the Biltmore creates a culinary experience that tells the story of the Arizona Desert, drawing upon the region’s rich heritage and culture. Served in a classic setting that is a modern nod to the historic Frank Lloyd Wright style, the Wright’s menu features foods of the land, presented in an artistic and contemporary fashion that marries both the old and the new. In addition to the acclaimed a la carte menu, Wright’s at the Biltmore offers diners a tasting menu each evening that showcases our latest creations.
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Easter brunch is unbelievable.
Though exuberant price, the food and atmosphere is worth it.
Every possible food amongst finest furnishings, perfectly prepared and exquisitely arranged.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SEAN11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    84
    35
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Winemaker's dinner”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We attended one of Wright's monthly winemaker's dinners last week and it was absolutely fabulous. The wine of the week was Cakebread. Upon arrival at the pre-dinner reception, they hand you a glass of wine, which they continued to fill as you mingle and taste the delicous passed around hors d'oeuvres. The meal itself was four courses, each paired with an exceptional wine from Cakebread. A wine educator from the winery attended the dinner and provided explanation about the pairings. The food was well prepared and good portioned, and the wine was ever flowing. At the end of the meal, there was optional after-dinner drinks and cigar out on the patio. All of that for just $99/person. We enjoyed every bit of the evening and highly recommend others to try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vwu0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kc
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Top notch in every way”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This restaurant was definitley on my list to re-visit during a recent trip to Scottsdale. We had wonderful memories of eating there years ago, especially the souffle and wine list. For what ever reason, the top chefs in Scottsdale have decided to play musical chairs, and Wright's has ended up with a new chef ( Conor Favre) as of recent. We were lucky to get a reservation (at 9pm) over President's weekend as the Biltmore was filled to capacity. We had the most wonderful and special dinner with our two daughters. First of all, the setting and decor is amazing. We were seated in one of the private booths with a view of the wine cellar. Our service from beverage, to water, to butter, to everything was flawless. The chef even prepared a special meal for our picky daughter...bless his heart. The mussles were some of the best I have ever had! The chorizo with lemon and rosemary made such a great combination. The Waldorf salad is also a classic. Other dishes we enjoyed: onion soup, lobster bisque, scallops, beef bourginon, duck, and the filet....all excellent. The wine list is extensive, and well priced. Don't forget to order your souffle ahead of time. We are looking forward to going back, but will definitely reserve a table well ahead of time. i will be anxious to see if the new chef makes any changes. So far, so very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kpenning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Exquisite Experience”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The service and food are amazing. Take your time, don't worry about the price, and enjoy a true dining experience!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shanenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
“UNBELIEVABLE”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My friend wanted to treat me to a nice dinner on our business trip to Phoenix. Well, I didn't expect a meal like I had! He told me that he had been here several times and told me all about the history and that Frank Lloyd Wright designed the resort. He also told me that the food was incredible.

To make a long story short, I had the best meal of my life. The mussells were the best I've ever had. The filet was the best I've had as well. Everything was incredible, including the service. In fact, we told the waiter that we had eaten at one of the best restaurants in Phoenix the night before and had mussells and that the chef at the other place should take lessons from the chef at Wright's! (and that was a $500 meal for 4 people) The chef actually came out and thanked us for the compliment. Well it was rightfully deserved. My friend has eaten all over the world and he even said that this meal had to be the best he's had. We liked the meal so much we went back 2 days later and had another fabulous meal.

Thanks so much for a wonderful experience.

Howard from Pennsylvania

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HowardYPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wright's at the Biltmore also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Wright's at the Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing