We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fabulous Meal”
Review of T. Cook's

T. Cook's
Reserve with OpenTable
T. Cook's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 3,080 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Cross street: Camelback Rd and 52nd St
Description: At the heart of the resort, T. Cook's culinary philosophy of magnifying the purity of fresh, seasonal ingredients is a celebration of its treasured legacy. For nearly two decades, T. Cook's has garnered both local and national acclaim. This time-honored tradition lives through the vision of Executive Chef Todd Allison. Chef Allison's culinary style can be summed up in three words - crafted, thoughtful and bold - which are all precisely in line with the Mediterranean principles of fresh, seasonal, local and ingredient-driven cooking.Explore the new T. Cook's this season. Whether for a special, romantic occasion with a candlelit dinner on one of our two patios, complete with scenic Camelback Mountain views, inviting fireplaces and blooming bougainvillea; for socializing with friends inside T. Cook's vibrant and colorful new dining room or glass-enclosed Wine and Tequila tasting room; or, for inviting colleagues to your next power lunch. All of this and more are currently on the menu at T. Cook's restaurant this season, located in the heart of the Phoenix and Scottsdale area.
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
156 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Another Fabulous Meal”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Christmas dinner was amazing again. Quiet Elegance and superb service and food, what more could one ask for? I do believe that this is the best restaurant in the Phoenix area once again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2y2r2onot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at T. Cook's, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words, we appreciate it. We are thrilled you decided to spend the Christmas holiday with us once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    140
    67
    32
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gearhart, Oregon
Level Contributor
468 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Always great!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We showed up for brunch without a reservation on a busy Sunday morning. An attempt was made to steer us to a banquet room or the bar but we hung in there and we're told to wait in the bar for about 15 minutes for the dining room which we did. Unfortunately the bartender was overwhelmed so took awhile to serve us. He apologized and comped our drinks and about then we were seated. Everything went perfectly from there. This is a beautiful setting. We love the looks of the facility and the gardens are great to look at. The brunch buffet is always good...not as comprehensive as some but at $38 a better deal. Fresh berries, good salads, omelettes are healthy but then the desserts are my downfall. Service is always good. We have been there for dinner a number of times over the years as well as having lunch and happy hour but brunch is our favorite and we will continue to return for it.

Helpful?
Thank jamesccasterline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at T. Cook's, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful sentiments James! We appreciate your business and extremely happy you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful room”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This restaurant has a gorgeous dining room. We had good service, but it feels as though a really high calibre chef is lacking at the moment.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liketospend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at T. Cook's, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank for taking a quick moment to share your thoughts! T. Cook's is thrilled to have recently welcomed our new Executive Chef Todd Sicolo last month, bringing with him a deep resume and a wealth of creativity. If ever you happen to be back in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area, we absolutely invite you to return! Exciting things on the horizon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic setting, outstanding food and service!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This place is a jewel. Set in the gorgeous Royal Palms Resort, it sets a high bar for romantic atmosphere, great food, wine and cocktails and exceptional service. Sit outside if possible and take in the beautiful lawn and orange trees.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LFey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at T. Cook's, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you so much, we are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us! Hope to see you and very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROOKLYN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Very good service. Very tasty food. We ate once at the restaurant and once at the lounge. Absolutely nothing to complain about. As a vegetarian, I have no choice but to eat a lot of pasta during my vacation... Pasta at T.Cooks was delisious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tasted_tested
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at T. Cook's, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you! T. Cook's strives to accommodate all guests' dietary needs/restrictions and are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T. Cook's also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Paradise Valley, Central Arizona
 

Been to T. Cook's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing