We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!!!!!”

Kincaid's Classic American Dining
Price range: $17 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Washington
Transit: Kincaid's is located on the second level of the Collier center, just across the street from the convention center, Light Rail and walking distance from downtown hotels.
Description: Phoenix Kincaid's last day of Business: Saturday, July 18, 2015. Hope you can join us soon... and THANK YOU, PHOENIX, for 14 wonderful years!
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best!!!!!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I travel quit a bit and relay on trip advisor for a lot for my choices for dining. There were a couple of lack luster reviews of Kincaid's and I almost passed it up because of them. The concierge at the hotel recommended it so I thought , give it a try. Soooo happy I did . This place was fab. Food was sublime . "Pea salad " I wanted to roll in. My husband had the salmon , I had steak all perfection. Great happy hour wines . And the waiter , Dennis . The absolute best . Seriously . The best. The manager Kristal so nice and personable . I will come here every time I am in phoenix . Which is alot. Plz disregard bad reviews and come here . You will be wowed too, enjoy!!!

Helpful?
Thank Lolo1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristal L, General Manager at Kincaid's Classic American Dining, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to Kincaid's. Dennis and I enjoyed meeting you both as well and are hoping to see you back in Phoenix soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    37
    28
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“it was a cool New Years Eve night, but did that mean the food was to be served cold?”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had been to Kincaid's in the past and tonight was to be a special evening, seeing a show and then Kincaid's for NYEve dinner...with another couple who had not been there before... Our waiter was very attentive to our needs but the food was brought out lukewarm at best...since we were all too hungry we did not send the food back; but it was embarrassing to say the least...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StevenR1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This is my 2nd and probably last visit to Kincaid's. I ordered the stuffed sole with crab & lobster & had to cut it with a knife! Yes I said knife! The fish was warm, not piping hot as was the mashed potatoes. Our server was nice but not vert attentive. For the price ( I don't mind spending it) my experience is they really don't provide the level of service or food quality you would expect. We also ordered the chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream. The cake had an abundance of icing which took away from the dessert, the cake was not cut properly and looked like a piece was missing then stuck into the main piece of cake. It was not plated in a very appealing manner. Kincaid's is average at best with above average pricing.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Poor quality steak ”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Ordered the New York pepper steak medium. It was served rare so sent it back for a little more cooking. When it came back it was cooked grey-brown & barely edible. Steak was also covered in a gooey topping. The staff's response was an argument. Will not be back.

Helpful?
Thank BobinSeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matton B, Guest Relations Manager at Kincaid's Classic American Dining, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
BobinSeattleWA,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am really sorry to hear about your experience. It does not meet your, or our expectations. Please email me at kleeder@r-u-i.com so that I can make it right. Again, our apologies.

Best,

Kristal Leeder - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Relaxing Atmosphere”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Delicious food and great drinks! Servers are polite, knowledgeable and patient.

We ordered the artichoke and crab dip, which was AMAZING! The scallops were perfectly cooked and so tasty! Their mashed potatoes are outta this world! They use yukon potatoes instead of russet and it makes a HUGE difference. We also tried the french onion soup...I could eat that all day if my stomach was a bottomless pit buuuuttt it's not. If you're not sure whether you want to try it out, I'm telling you it's worth it. DO IT!

BTW, they validate parking tickets for the garage under the restaurant. BONUS!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dorko135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matton B, Guest Relations Manager at Kincaid's Classic American Dining, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
dorko135,

Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy to hear your visit was wonderful. We also appreciate the guest tips!

Cheers - Kincaid's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kincaid's Classic American Dining also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing