We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Prime Rib”

Kincaid's Classic American Dining
Price range: $17 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Washington
Transit: Kincaid's is located on the second level of the Collier center, just across the street from the convention center, Light Rail and walking distance from downtown hotels.
Description: Phoenix Kincaid's last day of Business: Saturday, July 18, 2015. Hope you can join us soon... and THANK YOU, PHOENIX, for 14 wonderful years!
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
143 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Prime Rib”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

The food and service was great, a little hard to find the first time but across from the US Airways Center

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank guyinprescott01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    38
    28
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
167 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“some good, some average”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We had a business group of 11 for an evening meal in a private room. No noise problems so we could eat and discuss business at same time. Service was good, especially with the gathering of various bottles of wines(6), beverages, appetizers, entrees and desserts. Very attentive waiters! Appetizers were mostly excellent, calamari(little dry), salmon, crab, teriyaki beef and a favorite the warmed Brie. Entrees were mixed results: The Prime Rib ( a house speciality) was excellent, cooked perfectly to order with a not-overwhelming herbal rub. Special of the night prime rib(spicy rub) great tool. Those who ordered the filet mignon were not as satisfied. It was thin, dry, not flavorful was the consensus. Only 1 ordered shrimp and was happy with her results. Desserts were chocolate cake and key lime pie, ceme brulee- we were full at the end. Overall the only negative were the filets. Location very good for walking to and from in downtown Phoenix hotels.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
449 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Good downtown restaurant”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I enjoyed the drinks, salad, entree -the steak and the asparagus were outstanding - and dessert, but service was sloooowwww. Maybe for a couple or a foursome it would be better (there were a dozen of us). There are lots of restaurants at this level, so I'll probably check out some others next time I'm in Phoenix.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The food was wonderful. Wait staff very knowledgeable. You must dine here

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank 725243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
108 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in the Phoenix Convention Center area”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I attended the IFMA show at the convention center and ate at this restaurant twice. There are not that many restaurants in the convention Center area. I went to this one to try it out at happy hour, but ended up staying to have a full meal.

In general, the atmosphere is very good, the beer selection is good, and the menu is a nice mix of beef and fresh seafood. I started with the wedge salad, which is one of the best I have had, but different in that it is actually 2 small wedges. This is part of the reason I went back the 2nd night. The bread is a very tasty buttery focacia or something; very good. I had the filet the first night and it was very tender, but not exemplary. I had seafood the 2nd night and it was very good.

I highly recommend trying this restaurant if you are staying nearby.

The staff was extremely friendly and the service prompt.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2dman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kincaid's Classic American Dining also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing