We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best. Pizza. Ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Bianco

Pizzeria Bianco
Ranked #17 of 2,912 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best. Pizza. Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I've been dying to go to this place for years, but have always missed it on my way through Phoenix. This time, we planned our day around going and it was well worth the wait. We had the salad of the day (local watermelon with sliced fennel and italian parsley), the arugla pizza and a margarita pizza. The sauce had a wonderful acidity that nicely complemented the thin crispy crust. It was all fantastically delicious. It was a little expensive, but worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasheppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    193
    113
    53
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pocono Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza but Overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

After visiting the Rosson House Museum, the only preserved house from the 19th century in the city, we were hungry. The docent suggested this pizzeria as a famous one so we had to test tis local restaurant. I had a very good tap beer, Nimbus Blonde, which was reasonably priced at $5. The pizza was excellent but cost $18. Although the place was crowded, the service was fast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
181 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful little taste of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We went to the Pizzeria Bianco on our last night in the Phoenix area because my friends know the owners and insisted it was a "must" We were certainly not disappointed with the food, the service or the ambiance.... What a beautiful little gem... The fresh mozzarella and heirloom tomato salad was just divine

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Naomi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My favorite pizza in the world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I've eaten pizza all over the world including in Naples and this pizza is the best I've ever had. The crust is awesome ... Makes the pie. Not sure which is my favorite as I've had a number that are awesome, though really hard to beat the smoked mozzarella and fennel sausage. Really unreal how good it is ...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DCHTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the pie crust, it's perfect. Best pizza in Phoenix .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I went there with clients they loved it and so did I. Go over to the place next door to have a drink while you wait for your table. We had 3 really delicious pizzas.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CWinthrop-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Bianco also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pizzeria Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing