We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you will be in the area, great place to make a reservation”
Review of Pizzeria Bianco

Pizzeria Bianco
Ranked #21 of 3,080 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“If you will be in the area, great place to make a reservation”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

* Recently ranked top 25 pizza restaurants in U.S. you know why
* However, it's an adventure if you aren't in the area
* We made a reservation three weeks in advance and there was only one time available b/c this cozy 'za place is like a quaint NY or San Fran little italy style place.....not a lot of tables
* Great bread served pre-dinner
* Great salads and apps
* I do *like* their pizza but don't *love* it so wouldn't wait in line for hours unless you really want to say you've been.
* There is free valet right next door which is nice since parking can be difficult in this area

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaTraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    224
    136
    58
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The very best”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

If you are in the downtown Phoenix area, head over to Heritage Park for the best pizza you will have in Phoenix, and some would say the nation. Be prepared to wait though -- an hour or more is not uncommon.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank banerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Okay Pizza”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Had to wait about 2 hours to get in. Waited next door at their bar. Had wine and appetizers which was great.
We ordered one of every type of pizza they had since we didn't want to come back due to the long wait and no reservations. The pizza had excellent fresh or homemade toppings, but the dough was only okay. It didn't have much flavor or texture. I could see some burnt marks from the wood fired oven, but the dough didn't have any crunch. A little disappointed since the last wood fired pizza I had was in Kathmandu which had an excellent crust, but the toppings were only okay.

Helpful?
Thank FoodieBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
430 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 566 helpful votes
“Great pizza, Good service!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Delicious NY style pizza. Ideally sized for 2 people or one hungry person, our group was taunted by locals for not knowing about Pizzeria Bianco. We tried to go twice with huge waits, finally went for lunch. We enjoyed it greatly, delicious salads, fresh bread and pizza- on par with the quality pizza you find in rural Tuscany, freshly made in NY, or Chicago. Is it better? Not even close in my opinion, but delicious and better than 95% of what you will find across the USA.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank YaleDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best pizza anywhere!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

There is a reason Pizzeria Bianco was voted best even in the world!!! It's just as good as pizza Ive had in Italy!!! Its a cozy quaint atmosphere and the pizza really is to die for!! It is worth the wait because it is quite busy on weekends!!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angelavol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Bianco also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pizzeria Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing