We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Lunch Destination” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Postino

Postino
5144 North Central Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85012 (Formerly Postino Winecafe)
602-274-5144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 2,906 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Wine Bar, Gluten Free, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Lunch Destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A visit to Postino's is a must when you are in the Phoenix area. The food is excellent whether you want sandwiches or salads. Our favorite lunch to split is the bruschetta board (plenty for two) and a glass of wine. They always have a selection of wines which are unique and an excellent value. They select different wines every month. All wines during the day are $5 per glass. The atmosphere is comfortable and casual. Our favorite location is the Postinos on Campbell.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Splashdog2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    27
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Postino's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great food, great atmosphere and $5.00 glasses of wine all day until 5pm. Live music on Sundays for brunch.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tjwhite21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokelumne Hill, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stop for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was on a wonderful bike ride and came across this place. We decided to try it for lunch and enjoyed a delicious lunch. The service was wonderful and friendly. They were very busy and I can see why. Every time a waiter would walk by with someone else's dish, I made note for my next visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ohbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TOO NOISY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

My only complaint about the place is you have to yell to talk over the blasting music!
If you don't mind that everything else is very good.
I've stopped going there because of this one reason.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FabFood911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“the perfect light lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I split a couple of paninis with a buddy and enjoyed some decent wines. The price was reasonable and the service very attentive yet casual.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pbolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Postino also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Postino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing