We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Concert Venue”
Review of Comerica Theatre

Comerica Theatre
Ranked #64 of 228 things to do in Phoenix
Attraction details
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Concert Venue”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Concerts at the Dodge are always great, excellent soud, lighting and so far not a bad seat in the house, beer's expensive considering what you will pay in the store, so get thre early and visit the local bars and pub's you won't be dissapointed.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    17
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
az
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Small with great sound. Been twice now and really enjoyed both concerts.

Helpful?
Thank Emto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
156 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Good Show- Take a Cab”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

This was our second time at the Dodge for a Southern Rock and Roll show. Its a good venue. The audience was respectful and polite, which was good since I had my son with me.

The last time we attended a show at the Dodge almost 10 years ago- ( the same Band) ...there were some rowdy people in the audience who started to fight. In what was a surreal experience, the band continued playing while we sat watching from the the first row.Security came, escorted them out and a clean up crew came and mopped up spilled beer. It was pretty funny.

All in all, a good place to go. Save a headache and take a cab.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank aztraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
397 reviews
207 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Strange Theater”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

It was designed by people who mostly do Sports Venues, so the seating is more like stadium seats, and there are sports type boxes. It's good, but you feel like rooting for the home team.

Helpful?
Thank MGMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Too sports stadium like”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

They have great shows, but trying to enjoy the Moscow Ballet while the guy next to you is swigging beer and eating nachos, which are all allowed in the theater, was pretty bad. We'll stick to rowdy concerts there.

Helpful?
Thank AZLolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comerica Theatre also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Comerica Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing