We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Piece of Phoenix History”
Review of Wrigley Mansion

Wrigley Mansion
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.98*
and up
Half-Day Phoenix Highlights Tour
Ranked #21 of 229 things to do in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tempe, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Interesting Piece of Phoenix History”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I recently toured the Wrigley Mansion with two friends. The views from the mansion are breathtaking, and the short tour is quite informative.

The telephone switchboard room in the entry is a real step back in time, and the silver foil on the walls is a quirky touch. It certainly is a tip of the hat to the chewing gum wrappers that provided the fortune that built the mansion.

The player piano is a show stopper, and is something that would certainly provoked lots of conversation from period visitors to the mansion.

I would skip lunch at the mansion and opt to go down the hill for a cocktail and lunch at The Biltmore.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    89
    40
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wrigley Mansion Tour”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

very nice tour with some history provided; had a mediocre lunch before the walking tour; good for mixed ages, such as for out of town visitors

Helpful?
2 Thank TahoeKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradise, arizona
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Brunch and Tour.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My brother and I took my mother for her birthday. They did a brunch/tour package. The only reason I give it 4 instead of 5 is because it was a bit expensive. The tour is short, but informative. Especially loved the period bathrooms. The food is very good, as well as the outstanding desert. I found the piano and the memorablia the most interesting. Worth it for a special occasion, but not a monthly trip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cworth2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“AMAZING - worth the visit”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

ICON in PHX a must visit. Lots of events here - public and private. take the tour! lots of history and tradition.

Helpful?
1 Thank PhotoScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mansion Tour”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our ladies group sheduled the mansion tour that included a wonderful lunch. The history of the Wrigley family, the mansion, and it's contents were awesome.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wrigley Mansion also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Wrigley Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing