We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Phoenix
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Night

Had a night out recently and it was Wonderful! Had the chance to go see Music by ABBA with Rajaton... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Linda D
,
Arizona
via mobile
Fun and entertaining ABBA night at the Symphony!

The ABBA experience was awesome! Singers were better than expected and their ability to also do two... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Linda G
,
Scottsdale, Arizona
via mobile
Read all 180 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Phoenix
from $179.00
More Info
from $207.61
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
148
25
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
148
25
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star wars harry potter great performance swan lake led zeppelin season tickets texas tenors christmas pops standing ovation mesa arts center arrogant butcher audience participation christmas season concert hall conductor intermission acoustics
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 180 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020

The performance was the best in the five years I have been a member. The New York vocalists accompanied by the Symphony was over the top. We want more performances like this. No more Harry Potter movies.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 213dicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Masters of musical theater was outstanding! Three vocalists were wonderful and the orchestra was superb! We are so impressed! Can hardly wait until the next concert!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 242MichaelB242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Guest artist Augustin Hadelich was brilliant playing Concerto in D major for violin and Orchestra Op. 61. It didn’t hurt that he was playing on a Stradivari violin. The audience was especially appreciative when he graciously played an encore piece that was both calming and magical. Originally from Cleveland Ohio I attended the Cleveland Orchestra from age 5. I’ve been in Arizona 35 years and had season tickets most of that time. Don’t miss a symphony performance if you are in town.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank SDDPHOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019

We went to this concert a couple weeks ago and it was a very entertaining event. The conductor was energetic and bounced around and looked like he was enjoying the event as much as the audience.
There were two vocal soloists and both did a great job of performing and keeping the audience engaged.
The venue is quite nice and there isn't really a bad seat in the house.
I would encourage anyone who wants an upbeat musical experience during the Christmas season to attend next year.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank LuckyGuyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

This was a fun filled holiday! The symphony, the choir and the conductor were amazing! Soooo much fun to watch! :) I'm a newbie & I feel like this is the way to go if you are new to the Symphony. It lets you dip your toe in to see if you would enjoy it- I'm definitely going back!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Cyndi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews