We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Phoenix
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Night

Had a night out recently and it was Wonderful! Had the chance to go see Music by ABBA with Rajaton... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Linda D
,
Arizona
via mobile
Fun and entertaining ABBA night at the Symphony!

The ABBA experience was awesome! Singers were better than expected and their ability to also do two... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Linda G
,
Scottsdale, Arizona
via mobile
Read all 180 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Phoenix
from $179.00
More Info
from $207.61
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
148
25
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
148
25
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star wars harry potter great performance swan lake led zeppelin season tickets texas tenors christmas pops standing ovation mesa arts center arrogant butcher audience participation christmas season concert hall conductor intermission acoustics
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 180 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Though they separated the seats once already it's still tight compared to Mesa Arts Center. The concessions are full service though we've been given a frozen dessert at a performance.

Thank AZLolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Though the symphony performances are too heavily stringed for us, we love the pops concerts. If only the orchestra was tiered so you could really enjoy seeing all the instruments. It would make it much more interesting as well as enjoying the music.

Thank AZLolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Attended Messiah last night. It only confirms what I always knew about Michael Christie - he is clueless. The entire performance was out of tune, the tempi were absolutely ridiculous, the dynamics and phrasings were forced and there was absolutely no emotion is the entire piece. Christie dances around like he is conducting a ballet and seems totally oblivious to the horrible intonation, sloppy entrances, cutoffs and articulation. Phoenix deserves better.

4  Thank jmass3856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

Recently went to the Phoenix Symphony for the first time. It can be a little tricky to find with all of the construction, one-way streets and light rail tracks. The best advice I could give is that it is directly across from the main entrance of the Hyatt in downtown Phoenix (the one with the circular restaurant on top). Just south of the Hyatt is a parking garage that charged $12 (pretty reasonable for downtown) the night we were there.

Having never been to this symphony hall, I debated for a while where to sit. I finally chose the cheapest option, I think $22/seat, that was located in the back on either side. It was a great view and am very happy I went with the more economical option. According to the seating chart, a few seats in on our row was $10 more a ticket and a few rows up was even more than that. Being in any of those seats would not have added much to our experience.

Consider getting the cheap seats and saving your money for dinner before the symphony.

3  Thank DaveLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2014
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews