We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Happy Hour Disappointment”
Review of Pita Jungle

Pita Jungle
Ranked #268 of 3,085 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Welcome to Pita Jungle, the quintessential new American cuisine restaurant that expresses various culinary diets. Pita Jungle has a very large selection of vegan options from appetizer to entrees as well as tapas. Other menu items are salads, dips, pastas, pizzas, healthy burgers, pitas, wraps as well as wood-fired fish and chicken dishes to produce signature dishes that are healthy, fresh, made from scratch, and in many instances vegetarian, vegan, low calorie and gluten free. Pita Jungle also offers a healthy kid's menu. Boutique wines and beer available. Casual nice sit-in dining.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
274 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A Happy Hour Disappointment”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went to the Norterra location close to my house, as always, looking for a closeby Happy Hour. No luck here. My husband and I ordered everything on the HH menu with maybe 1 or 2 that were OK. We didn't want to short-change the place, so we ordered a chicken topped flatbread as well. No help there either. Very friendly attentive waitress.
I won't be going back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dkrstec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was our first trip to Pita Jungle. We had the hummus sampler appetizer with 3 delicious hummus flavors and pita bread. Nice portions. I had a wondefully delicious portabello mushroom sandwich that was layered with roasted red peppers, tomato, onion and lettuce and came with a side of amazingly delicious roasted potatoes that were very well seasoned. My husband got one of the cold wraps and was only moderately impressed, commeting that it was dry. My son got the kids meal and loved the mac and cheese. Nice size portions, good value for the price. I'd go back!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingIsFun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firestone, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Favorite spot to eat in Phoenix”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I'm from out of town but try to get here each time I come through. Food is inexpensive, extremely fresh, and healthily prepared. Yum!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank klinebch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, CO
Level Contributor
113 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Price Good Service”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had lunch here, I know it is not mediterranean however had the Black Bean Burger and it was so hot and delicious. So good. Service was friendly and prompt. Must try!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fifidudedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
230 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We love Pita Jungle. Ten visits in three months, and all of them great. Consistently delicious food, large portions, great service and pricing that makes it an easy and frequent destination for us. And lots of vegetation and vegan choices (love the cauliflower and tahini starter!). Treat yourself and sit at the bar for dinner.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank longjch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Jungle also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pita Jungle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing