We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upcycled Love”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Clarendon Hotel and Spa
Ranked #14 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I love anything vintage Mid Century and was super excited to see this hotel brought back form its former degradation. It is now a colorful and revived part of Phoenix history. No,it is not a big box commercial 5-star hotel but I prefer the Locally Owned little gem that is The Clarendon. Perfect location if you want to explore downtown or uptown Phoenix. Gallo Blanco = Yummm!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenneGz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,353)
There are newer reviews for The Clarendon Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Culture, Art, Food & Drinks! The Clarendon has it all!
The Gallo Blanco restaurant found in the lobby of the hotel has mind blowing food,try the fresh Guacamole, tacos, and Chilaquiles (meat and ingredients are local,natural and organic whenever possible) there is flamenco performances, live jazz. The Clarendon offers Rooftop Yoga too, I think Sundays! It is a pleasure to spend my money here as I know that I am supporting something completely Authentic! I am the owner of Abloom Salon here in phoenix and I tell all my clients about the Clarendon! THANKS!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abloomalejandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel is great! Stayed here for my birthday last year! Stayed in a suite and had an amazing weekend. Had drinks by the pool, on the rooftop, and in the restaurant! It was an awesome day and the room was amazing! The customer service was also amazing! Offering snacks and drinks all the time! And always there if you need anything! Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ecrujr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Every summer my friends and I have a "Staycation" at the Clarendon. I love the unique décor and atmosphere. We bring our bikes and ride to all the new bars and restaurants that have opened since our last visit. I cannot wait for this years visit!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Autumn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Friendly staff, awesome pool area, and an amazing restaurant - Gallo Blanco. I always recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family visiting our city. If you are looking for a great place to spend the 4th of July, book here. You will have a fun time watching the fireworks from the rooftop.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kelbelljellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here a couple years ago and it was really cool. We loved the modern design and fun atmosphere. I feel like we got a really great deal as well. From the moment we pulled up we could tell it was going to be a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank savedoncross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

From the great guest rooms to the pool that plays music under water to the excellent food this hotel is wonderful!
We had family and friends stay with us for a wedding and everyone had a great time. The history and decor were so unique and interesting. Loved everything!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsgroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
484 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 174 in Phoenix
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#26 of 174 in Phoenix
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clarendon Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clarendon Hotel and Spa

Address: 401 W Clarendon Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85013-3411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#26 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#46 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $119 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Clarendon Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarendon Hotel and Spa is located in the heart of Phoenix, close to the convention center, museums, parks, shopping, theaters, sports venues and concert halls. Walking distance to two Metro rail stations - $4 for a 24 hour pass, the system runs 24 hours (except 1am to 4am Monday through Thursday) and provides direct access to the Phoenix Sky Harbor airport SkyTrain. Full service spa on site. El Techo, our gorgeous rooftop SkyDeck overlooking the city skyline and surrounding mountain ranges, and the Oasis pool area with heated pool and jacuzzi and the world's largest outdoor water wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your The Clarendon Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarendon Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing