We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Ranked #3 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

This is our favorite Phoenix hotel. We have stayed here twice. First stay was for a concert and most recently for an anniversary get away. Shower and tub are amazing. Pool is hip and fun. Great downtown location where something is always going on. Can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nrsbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

A truly outstanding hotel. We enjoyed our stay so much that we would likely look for Palomar hotels in other cities. The property is clean, the staff were knowledgable and very friendly and the rooms are big and bright.

The hotel is literally right across the street from U.S. Airways arena and two city blocks from Chase field. It is also only a few miles to the airport (or the car rental return in our case), so very convenient for travelers or sports fans.

Two nitpicks -- be aware that you have to pay for parking next door ($23) and that the wifi is not free. I suppose that these are excluded to keep the room rate down. However, given how inexpensive the property is, I was not that put off by this.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rockdog33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We had several rooms at the Palomar Phoenix for our family to attend my son's graduation from the Phoenix Police Academy in August. Teri & Jen and everyone on the hotel staff gave outstanding personal service. The sent up a personal hand made card with some champagne and donuts (traditional cop food) congratulating my son which was very creative. We all got a big kick out of this card they made.

This is an exceptional hotel. It is well designed with spacious rooms and bathrooms, and a great lobby adjacent to an open courtyard within a few minutes walk to lots of good restaurants and entertainment. We spent a lot of time at the pool which is very well done with a nice bar and plenty of shaded and sunny seating areas. The entire hotel was absolutely immaculate.

Everything about the service was perfect, zero hassles.

This will be our place in Phoenix in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well located in downtown Phoenix and is also convenient for the airport. The rooms are modern, spacious and well appointed. The public areas are also of note for their design. The restaurant had good food at a reasonable price. The rooftop pool and bar area was very nice and comfortable for enjoying the afternoon sun with a drink (and large very well priced snack). As with (seemingly) all kimpton hotels if you are a member of the rewards programme you get free wifi and a 10 usd voucher for use at the bar or minibar and there is a drinks reception in the evening. These details put kimpton hotels high on the list when considering somewhere to stay. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank ivantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Palomar during a work trip and I rely enjoyed it. Our company had all of our meals catered and they were delicious, the rooms are clean and wel lit, and the bathrooms are nice. The staff was friendly and quick to respond to requests. The only thing I have to say is that they offer to replace any items you forgot, and when I asked for a cell
Phone charger they couldn't give me one because they ran out. I also wanted to use one of the rental bicycles and the tires had no air (I was told they were pumped every morning, not true), otherwise it was a lovely stay. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The usual hotel we stay at was booked. so we decided to try this new hotel. We paid for the "staycation" package for two days. Rooms were swanky and upscale. Service was great, and the meals were on the mark!! Would stay at this hotel once again if they offered the same package from last summer... Recommend....

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We celebrated our 47th wedding anniversary downtown Phoenix at the Palomar Hotel. The service was the best. We would especially like to thank Teri and Jen at the front desk. They went out of their way to be sure our weekend was perfect. We loved the room, the pool/bar and the location to downtown events was great. It was a great memory for us. GeneZ

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
512 reviews
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#13 of 174 in Phoenix
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#24 of 174 in Phoenix
2,114 reviews
Desert Ridge
JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix

Address: 2 East Jefferson Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2573 (Formerly Palomar Phoenix)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: $201 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Sophistication. Artistic Expression. In constant pursuit of the extraordinary in urban downtown Phoenix. With big-city flair befitting the nation's sixth largest metropolis, Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix is contemporary, connected, and cosmopolitan. The prime downtown location in the shopping, dining, and nightlife hub known as CityScape positions guests among the best of the city, while upping the ante of upscale style and comfort. Impressively sleek design breathes chic peace and serenity into some of the largest rooms in Phoenix-at least 410 square feet-and takes luxurious comfort to a grand scale in the hotel's suites, spanning up to 1,700 square feet. It's a new frontier of four-star amenities, an ideal setting for guests to contemplate their next inspiring adventure while gazing over the urban landscape and distant mountains. Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix's third floor plays host to a stunning and inviting rooftop with a pool, cabanas (all with views of downtown Phoenix), and LUSTRE Rooftop Bar, an open-air bar with local and seasonal specialties. This spectacular perch is where guests and locals soak in the atmosphere, lounge poolside, feast on fresh juice by day and sip a cocktail by night, while reveling in the impeccable, exclusive service. The hotel's tailored environment also lends itself to 15,000 square feet of meeting and event space. Catering from Blue Hound Kitchen & Cocktails, famous for innovative fare, adds that last delicious detail. Intentionally understated and attracting the driven esthete, Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix wraps guests in a sharp, curated atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing