We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, luxurious and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We really enjoyed staying at the Palomar. Our corner suite was spacious, clean, urban, tastefully decorated in a modern south-west style, and with great views of the city. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet – great for recovering from the jet lag. The spacious bathroom had all modern facilities and a great large wet room. I love the fact that most US hotels have a decent hairdryer and iron – it really helps to make you feel settled. Unfortunately the Wi-Fi wasn’t free. We were given breakfast vouchers for the Breakfast Club, but weren’t particularly impressed by food quality and cleanliness, so we migrated to Chloe’s Corner across the road which we thought was a much better place. We found the hotel location convenient, very close to the airport, inside a small complex of shops, cafes and amenities, with parking facilities ($23 a day) and within walking distance of the museums (Heard and Modern Art).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northwindblew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimpalomar1, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Hello friends from Afar.... thanks for the review and I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate the feedback in regards to Breakfast Club ( our restaurant in the am) Typically great food and service but I will be sure and share your comment with them.
I'm sorry my staff didn't tell you about our free wi-fi....we do have it all you have to do is sign up for our guest loyalty program and we don't charge your for wi-fi.....we also throw in a little raid the bar or mini bar just for being apart of our program.
Hope if your travels bring you back to the States....you will think of us again at Hotel Palomar Phoenix.

Sincerely,

Jim Hollister
General Manager
Hotel Palomar Phoenix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 698 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights a couple of weeks ago and everything was excellent. The room was on the 10th floor and had a marvelous view. The staff was excellent, especially the valets. The front desk and the valet people were very helpful in answering questions re the city.

Room Tip: Ask for 10th floor - beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimpalomar1, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thanks for the review to all our friends on TripAdvisor. Surprising that in downtown we have beautiful views right?? South Mountain, downtown, sports arenas and the famous Camelback. So glad you enjoy our hotel and hope you will be back again soon.

Jim Hollister
General Manager
Hotel Palomar Phoenix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I planned a last minute weekend get away from our day to day life and was so glad we picked Hotel Palomar. Everything was good from check - in to check-out. We were not pleased with the view in our room and was quickly relocated to another room.

The rooms were a nice size and were very clean. The pool area is outdoors and has a nice view of downtown Phoenix. This weekend included a pool party with a dj and this really kept us entertained while relaxing at the bar.

This hotel focuses on the small things such as honoring my reservation request and even providing a handwritten card for my hubby and I thanking us for our visit.

Lastly, the hotel is close to everything you can do in downtown Phoenix. We left our car with valet and walked everywhere we needed to go.

Can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: The corner suites are worth the upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mother_of_5_teens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A first class hotel in downtown Phoenix. Staff friendly and attentive, rooms are large, fresh and comfortable. Close to MetroRail, theaters, arena and ballpark. Spa and restaurants first rate. Pool deck and bar competitive worth resort options.

Room Tip: Request a south side room to avoid club noise on Fri & Sat nights,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueensTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Palomar for the first time this weekend and enjoyed it tremendously. It's a beautiful, modern hotel with friendly, accommodating staff, a fun pool area, in a great location. Even the bed was comfortable, which is such a rarity among hotels! They offer some nice little amenities that really make a difference to me, including complimentary lemonade in the lobby, and high quality bath products. The Palomar is just a short walk away from the light rail, as well as some great restaurants and night life, too. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, whether it be just to get out of the house in their home city as I did, or for a tourist looking to enjoy downtown Phoenix.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Lizzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Arrived before check in time, no problem. Reception staff were superb, particularly front of house member Seidu who was helpful, knowledgeable and very polite. He really made our stay an exceptional one.
Rooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean, hotel is well located with some great venues nearby, including Chase stadium, complimentary bikes, evening wine tasting and breakfast bar next door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Arrived at the Hotel on Sunday afternoon. The check in was quick and the staff was very friendly and informative. Room was on the 10th floor. Great view and the room was clean and all was in working order. The king size bed slept well and the pillow are super soft.
Pool area was fun as well as the inside restaurant and bar.Good food.
Not far from the Airport at all. Both sports arenas (Suns and Diamond Backs) are literally within 2 blocks

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlr8105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
506 reviews
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 174 in Phoenix
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#24 of 174 in Phoenix
2,084 reviews
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix

Address: 2 East Jefferson Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2573 (Formerly Palomar Phoenix)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: $144 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Sophistication. Artistic Expression. In constant pursuit of the extraordinary in urban downtown Phoenix. With big-city flair befitting the nation's sixth largest metropolis, Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix is contemporary, connected, and cosmopolitan. The prime downtown location in the shopping, dining, and nightlife hub known as CityScape positions guests among the best of the city, while upping the ante of upscale style and comfort. Impressively sleek design breathes chic peace and serenity into some of the largest rooms in Phoenix-at least 410 square feet-and takes luxurious comfort to a grand scale in the hotel's suites, spanning up to 1,700 square feet. It's a new frontier of four-star amenities, an ideal setting for guests to contemplate their next inspiring adventure while gazing over the urban landscape and distant mountains. Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix's third floor plays host to a stunning and inviting rooftop with a pool, cabanas (all with views of downtown Phoenix), and LUSTRE Rooftop Bar, an open-air bar with local and seasonal specialties. This spectacular perch is where guests and locals soak in the atmosphere, lounge poolside, feast on fresh juice by day and sip a cocktail by night, while reveling in the impeccable, exclusive service. The hotel's tailored environment also lends itself to 15,000 square feet of meeting and event space. Catering from Blue Hound Kitchen & Cocktails, famous for innovative fare, adds that last delicious detail. Intentionally understated and attracting the driven esthete, Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix wraps guests in a sharp, curated atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing