We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh What Fun I Had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Ranked #3 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I spent my Birthday weekend here and had an amazing stay. The room was very roomy the bed comfortable and the staff overly accommodating. The hotel is conveniently located near the lightrail station so you have access to all that's downtown and uptown as well. Believe me there's plenty to do within the hotel as well within its parameter. The pool is very inviting and the wait staff is very accessible if you require food or drinks.
I'm a local and though I don't stay in hotels in town to often I'd definitely return here and suggest it to others within or out of state.

Room Tip: If you really want a view, get a room thats window faces East, South or North. I had a west view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank az480specialk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,073)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed here with friends for a summer staycation. Pool was excellent, room was above average and the amenities were well above average. The complimentary tea/coffee service in the morning was perfect for a hangover! Poolside food and drinks were yummy. Negatives: The Blue Hound restaurant was so so and we had to call maid service twice for extra towels.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundevilgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Swank sophistication in the heart of downtown Phoenix. The staff here is incredible and each and every one of them understands service with effortless style. This is true from the general manager on down to the valet staff. Our every need was met.The one bedroom suite was the perfect setting for a weekend staycation and is outfitted with modern spa-like amenities. The inventive food and drink choices are not to be missed. This is our second stay at Palomar Cityscape in the past month. We'll be back!

Rick F.
Phoenix

Room Tip: Pamper yourself with a corner one bedroom suite. The spacious living room and spa bathroom with a do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was in town with ten of my employees for a week for a joint training conference with our office in Phoenix. Not only were the accommodations top notch, but the service was exemplary! After I returned home, one of my employees had failed to get a receipt; within two minutes of my phone call, I had a .pdf copy of the proper receipt in my email. The free happy hour on the second floor was a great way to unwind from a day full of training, and it was easy walking distance to everything. The rooms were wonderful too; they were quiet, well appointed, clean, and comfortable!

I would highly recommend this hotel for business, family, romance, or any activity which brings you to the heart of Phoenix.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Hotel Palomar with a group of friends from Phoenix. The attention to detail was amazing, beginning with the wine tasting when we arrived and the superior service at the pool the following day! (Thank you, Lisa) We truly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The exemplary service started as soon as we pulled up to valet and was consistent throughout our stay from every area. Our room exceeded my expectations and we had a view directly overlooking US Airways Arena. Next time we have a staycation, I won't even bother looking at other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

... even amidst construction. This new hotel is located in the heart of downtown Phoenix, just a short walk from numerous attractions including US Airways Center arena. We stayed on the 6th floor, just below a construction site (they were building penthouses above us). But surprisingly, noise wasn't really an issue and we didn't need to use the earplugs provided on the night stand. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and I slept soundly. Staff was friendly and helpful. There's a pool on the third floor with a chic patio bar called Lustre flush with umbrellas, shade, and a misting system. The second floor restaurant, Blue Hound, offers adventurous locavore fare and a thick book of inventive craft cocktails. We parked in the CityScape garage ($27 a day max); the hotel offers valet parking for the same rate. I've stayed in a handful of hotels in downtown Phoenix, and I would have to say, when it comes to comfort, cleanliness, and location, Hotel Palomar is the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
499 reviews
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#8 of 174 in Phoenix
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#24 of 174 in Phoenix
2,066 reviews
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix

Address: 2 East Jefferson Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2573 (Formerly Palomar Phoenix)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: $160 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Sophistication. Artistic Expression. In constant pursuit of the extraordinary in urban downtown Phoenix. With big-city flair befitting the nation's sixth largest metropolis, Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix is contemporary, connected, and cosmopolitan. The prime downtown location in the shopping, dining, and nightlife hub known as CityScape positions guests among the best of the city, while upping the ante of upscale style and comfort. Impressively sleek design breathes chic peace and serenity into some of the largest rooms in Phoenix-at least 410 square feet-and takes luxurious comfort to a grand scale in the hotel's suites, spanning up to 1,700 square feet. It's a new frontier of four-star amenities, an ideal setting for guests to contemplate their next inspiring adventure while gazing over the urban landscape and distant mountains. Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix's third floor plays host to a stunning and inviting rooftop with a pool, cabanas (all with views of downtown Phoenix), and LUSTRE Rooftop Bar, an open-air bar with local and seasonal specialties. This spectacular perch is where guests and locals soak in the atmosphere, lounge poolside, feast on fresh juice by day and sip a cocktail by night, while reveling in the impeccable, exclusive service. The hotel's tailored environment also lends itself to 15,000 square feet of meeting and event space. Catering from Blue Hound Kitchen & Cocktails, famous for innovative fare, adds that last delicious detail. Intentionally understated and attracting the driven esthete, Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix wraps guests in a sharp, curated atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splitty, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing