We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rubio's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rubio's
4340 East Indian School Road, Phoenix, AZ 85018
602-508-1732
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,329 of 2,912 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always good, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is our neighborhood fast food place. While I am not a huge fan of chains Rubio's does a fantastic job of always having new items on their menu, and fantastic service. No matter how busy they are, food is always consistent and fast!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
184 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fish Tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I'm not a big fan of chains, but the fish tacos at Rubio's are insane! The price is reasonable, especially for environmentally friendly seafood and the service is great too. There are probably great local places with killer fish tacos in Phoenix, but you can always depend upon Rubio's!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MikeMoAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Chicken Street Tacos Flavorless Boring. yuck.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Wish I had my $9 back. 3 stupid street tacos and a small tea. $9.29 ?? are you kidding?

What a rip. Subway is next door and for about $5 I get a 6" sub and drink.

Boo hiss. the Gourmet tacos here are pretty good. I accidentally mistook the street tacos.

Tiny. Flavorless. Boring.
Friends can't allow friends to ever order this crap.

RIPOFF!!

run fast. to Pei Wei. Pita Jungle. Anywhere but this lousy place. They should charge $3. that's about what they're worth--not $6.29 + tax & drink...

did I say, Yuck?
I have been robbed. Someone please dial 911.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SmoothieGuyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quick, delicious, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Make a point of eating here before visiting customers in the area. Great mahi mahi fish tacos. Delicious salsa bar. Service is very good for a "fast food" style restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tolson70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Business Lunch - Twice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The local company I work for took me here twice while I was in Phoenix for training. I only agreed to go back because I enjoyed the first visit. It wasn't the BEST I have ever had as far as fish/seafood tacos go, but I would recommend it for a fairly inexpensive lunch that won't leave you sleepy afterwards. I had shrimp tacos the first visit - drizzled with a chipotle sauce mmmmm - and a grilled ono fish burro the second time. Both were good!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeatownTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubio's also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Rubio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing