We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Wish It Were A Franchise”
Review of Scramble

Scramble
Ranked #48 of 3,103 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Scramble is a fresh new look at breakfast. It all begins with using the freshest ingredients around and how we do it is no secret. We pride ourselves on using local farmers and vendors whenever possible, so instead of your eggs being delivered across the country in a truck, they are literally coming from across town. From your first bite to your last, you will taste the difference farm fresh makes. The service style at Scramble is quick casual for several great reasons. If you are not familiar with this style of dining, you simply order at the counter and then take your seat and the food is delivered to your table. First off, this is one of the fastest ways to deliver hot fresh meals. Another great reason is you are not at the mercy of a server for a refill or to get your check when you are ready to leave. When you are done, you simply leave, we'll even take care of clearing your table.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“I Wish It Were A Franchise”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a great, fast casual breakfast (until 2pm) joint. Bright and clean with a friendly staff. You get the sense that nothing is a problem. You want fake sausage? Sure. Did you forget to pick up silverware? They'll do it for you. Do you want to take that home? Hold on, here's a box.

Very, very tasty with very fair prices. Just watch out for the portion size -- it was breakfast and lunch for me. If only they were in my neighborhood.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CDinDC20009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    58
    15
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good quality and reasonable prices”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a breakfast and sandwich restaurant. Reasonable prices, good quality. Ordering is at the cashier's station. The order is brought to your table. Modern, up-to-date decor. Employees very pleasant and efficient. Self-service beverage bar.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Compositor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Been here twice now and so far so good. I've tried the steak and eggs and the breakfast pizza called The Toluca. Impressive so far. It's like a cross between IHOP and Paradise Cafe. Place is clean and comfortable, outdoor seating available. Love the unlimited coffee and orange juice. The HD TVs are a definite plus. Service is quick and friendly. Prices are reasonable. Plenty of parking. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank visi2r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Scramble”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have passed by this restaurant many, many times as it is close to my home and finally had the occasion to have breakfast there with a visiting friend. It was such a nice experience. We ate outside on the patio with the sun on our backs enjoying delicious food. I had a non-spicy breakfast burrito with rosemary potatoes that was delicious. My friend had the French toast and said they, too, were delicious. At an adjoining table was a man with his cute little Beagle and for me, that makes this place a winner! It is the type of place you place your order and pay at the counter and the meal is delivered to your table. It was efficient and the wait person was very nice. I will definitely make it a point to eat there more often.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jean31338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot for a unique breakfast!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

I am a huge fan of the eggs benedict variations I find when travelling to the southwest and I have to say that Scramble's Santa Fe Benedict is probably my favorite. The place is friendly and clean...the staff is truly superb. Everything from the juices to entres screams freshness. A gem of the desert...do not miss!

Helpful?
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scramble also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Scramble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing