We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Don't!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street
Ranked #130 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very loud AC. Stale smell to the room. Sheets looked clean but the bedspread had burns and paint splatter on them. It is very close to the airport but right next to train tracks. The train horn blew about 3-4 times a night and echoed through our room and to top it off we brought home bed bugs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hobopag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    12
    18
    22
See reviews for
13
12
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hartland, VT
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

The location of this motel is really the only thing going for it. It is very close to Sky Harbor airport and the car rental return area. However, because it is so close, it is noisy - planes, trains and road noise - we had he fan of the air conditioner on all night as white noise to cancel out some of the other noise. The staff were pleasant but obviously couldn't do anything about the noise! The pillows were the strangest we have ever encountered - definitely need to be replaced! We had wi-fi available in our room (for an extra fee) but I understand it is not available in every room so check if you want it before you get the room. I guess you get what you pay for - a cheap room!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I wish I had read the reviews before booking but I needed a place near the airport for an early morning flight. Motel 6-wise it was pretty much like any other Motel 6, plain, inexpensive with no frills. But the neighborhood was pretty seedy and the sound of the trains going by three or four times a night blaring their horns is a challenge for even the deepest sleepers (and I am one of them). On the positive side the lady and check in and the man at check out couldn't have been nicer or more accomodating. Recommended for the price and courteous staff but unfortunately the night time noises would prevent me from recommending this to anyone.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs, sleeping pills and / or a noise reduction device.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank One_Hungry_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

I read the reviews by others and just decided to book it bc of price. You get what you pay for. As others have already said, you will be woken up by the freight train several times per night. The room had a dingy, stale smell to it, the towels were dirty, you had to pay for wifi.
I had also requested a ground floor room, but got placed on the second floor.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This IS better than the motel next to it BUT you WILL here the train as it passes right next door, no kidding you can hit it with a rock. And the conductor obnoxiously blows the horn at night to wake everyone up. Then theres the airport next to that LOL and you WILL here planes taking off and landing all night from Phoenix INTERNATIONAL airport. So loud that I had dreams of flying.
Now, after all of that you will deal with the hookers and dealers as usual at the Motel 6s in industrial areas. I saw no security.Good Luck you saved $20 dollars over that other hotel you were thinking about, was it worth it? And the satalite tv goes in and out constantly

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fdasfdsafd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear fdasfdasfd F - We apologize for the disturbances you experienced during your recent stay; thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take your feedback very seriously and will take it into account as we work to improve our guests’ experience with us. Please consider contacting our guest relations department to report your experience with us: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is really just what we needed, a nice night & helpful desk (Luis?) to explore Phoenix. It's basic, no coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, radio, do we really need those things?, but VERY CLEAN bathroom, comfy bed & TV was, perfect. What we saved we, spent out & about. And the place was full the next morning.

Room Tip: We like upper levels for no noise, but here our main level was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Traveling through phoenix on bussiness..I stayed at this location cause it was near the Airport...The staff was great,the Staff that they have in place here is GREAT..The location is not the best,the train is very Loud.Union Pacific needs to stop blocking traffic..ITS AGAINST THE LAW....The location is great to downtown........

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Econo Lodge Airport
#79 of 173 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
#57 of 173 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#35 of 173 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street

Property: Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street
Address: 214 S 24th St, I-10 at Exit #148/Jefferson St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-2539
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Motel 6 Phoenix Airport, located in the heart of downtown and just 2 miles away from Sky Harbor airport. Features include free morning coffee, an outdoor heated pool, and Wi-Fi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Motel 6
Phoenix Motel Six
Motel Six Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing