We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown
Ranked #37 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I know exactly where we're going to stay when we go back to Phoenix. Everyone was so nice! Rich at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. They already had keys made for us when we walked in, and the AC was on in the room so it was nice and cool. The breakfast is much better than your average continental breakfast and included just about everything you could possibly want. It's located right next to the light rail, and is just about a block and a half from one of the stations, but the shuttle will take you anywhere you want within 3 miles of the hotel. I just wish we could have stayed longer than a day, but we will definitely be staying at the Fairfield again in the future, hopefully in the near future!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Marley S,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback regarding your service at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix. It’s wonderful to receive your kind comments about our great hotel, but most importantly our friendly staff. I’ll be certain to recognize Rich with a special commendation for his outstanding service. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Valerie McHolm, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 320 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our recent "girls" trip to Arizona began and ended here at the Fairfield Inn. Its great location was the initial draw, however, we loved the fresh rooms, attractive lobby and the great breakfasts. And did I mention the fab staff? What a great group! We stayed here for 3 days before leaving for Sedona and beyond but made a reservation for our return to Phoenix snd departures for home. Kudos to Mary at the front desk and to all the staff who made our trip so special. This has to be the best hotel deal in Phoenix!

Room Tip: Get a suite very roomy and reasonable!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARBARA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

BARBARA P,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your girls trip, and we’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. It’s great to receive your compliments regarding our amenities, but more importantly, our staff. Each member of our team strives daily to provide exceptional guest experiences. I’ll be certain to pass along your kind comments and will recognize Mary with a special commendation for her outstanding service and warm hospitality. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Phoenix.

Sincerely,
Valerie McHolm, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The stay was wonderful. Room, breakfast, service were all great. As I was leaving, I discovered I had left my lights on and drained the battery. I was having trouble with the jumper cables as Dimas was walking by. He came right over to help. He stood out in the heat with us until the truck started. Talk about above and beyond! When I went in to thank his supervisor, the supervisor (sorry I forgot to note your name) made sure I got the link to make this rating so Dimas would get the credit. Talk about a caring desk person! I left with a very good feeling about the people who work at Marriot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie-Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Julie-Anne A,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix. I'm delighted to hear of your wonderful stay and your appreciation for our staff. We have a fantastic team of dedicates associates that strive daily to provide exceptional guest experiences. We’re happy to hear that Dimas demonstrated that level of excellent service during your visit. I’ll be certain to recognize Dimas with a special commendation for his outstanding service in going above and beyond. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Phoenix. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Valerie McHolm, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stopped here on way to California just for the night. Very clean, quiet, adequate breakfast. Front desk very helpful and friendly.
Very large suite. We've stayed in 3 different Marriott "suite" hotels in the last couple of weeks and this was by far the largest.
Nice neighborhood.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Bevo4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Bevo4ever,
It’s great to hear from you and receive such complimentary feedback on our great hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms, as well as our friendly staff. We’re happy to have been a part of your travels and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Valerie McHolm, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The front desk staff is one of the nicest, and most professional we've encountered. All requests (directions, recommendations, extra blanket, top floor accommodations) were met. The room was clean and affordable and breakfasts there consist of waffles, meat, eggs, etc. Nice all around. The pool was extremely relaxing, even with several adults and a haggle of kids. I think it is a salt system. Very nice. Towels and plenty of seating and a secure gate. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor if you prefer quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Susan M,
I’m delighted to hear of your pleasant stay, and your appreciation of our friendly staff. I’ll be certain to pass along your compliments to our team. We’re glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and were able to relax in the pool area. We hope you’ll visit us again the next time you travel to Phoenix. Thank you again for writing and sharing your recommendations of our great hotel.

Sincerely,
Valerie McHolm, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel located on Central Ave providing easy access to the city and surrounding suburbs. Easy to use your car and easy to access public transport. Although it is close to the city centre it is in a very quiet location.
Love the pool, love the breakfast and the service is great too.
Can't imagine looking elsewhere for a better deal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAASMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

RAASMA,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We appreciate your return stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix. We’re happy to hear that our convenient location, excellent service, and variety of amenities made for an enjoyable stay. Please continue to make us your number one choice hotel when traveling to Phoenix. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Valerie McHolm, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my son for theThe International Science and Engineering Fair, May 12 through May 17th. and it was an enjoyable stay. There was room to park the car, and we were just a few hundred feet from the public train station. The hotel was clean and smelled fresh. The rooms were well decorated and had plenty of room, even to where my son could walk behind me while I was sitting at the desk. Internet was reasonably quick. The breakfast was excellet with eggs, sausage and other breakfast meats, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, cereal and other choices. The hotel was next door to a Burger King and an excellent and trendy eatery was diagonal across the intersection from the Burger King. Great Hotel. Great location. Excellent Staff.

Room Tip: When booking the trip ask if they can include a free pass for the local light rail transportation.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Wendell S,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix. We’re pleased to have had you stay with us during the International Science and Engineering Fair. I’m happy to hear that our clean hotel, great location and excellent staff made for an enjoyable stay. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Valerie McHolm, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Encanto
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Hilton Phoenix Suites
#34 of 174 in Phoenix
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown

Address: 2520 N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85004-1335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#37 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#37 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $97 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown hotel located in the heart of Phoenix alongside the Light Rail Line. Our Phoenix Midtown hotel is conveniently located to the Convention Center, Talking Stick Resort Arena, Chase Field Ballpark, ASU Downtown and Grand Canyon University. We are also near Phoenix downtown offices, museums including Heard Museum, a variety of restaurants, and hospitals including St. Joseph's, Phoenix Children's, Dignity Health Care and Banner Health. While traveling to the Midtown Phoenix area, enjoy an abundance of amenities that we offer. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, fitness center, outdoor pool, and complimentary high speed and wireless internet access throughout this hotel in Midtown Phoenix. We also offer complimentary local area shuttle (6A to 10P) along with to the airport for a $10 fee each way. Not only do we offer the amenities you deserve at our Midtown Phoenix hotel, you'll also receive outstanding service along with modern comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Fairfield Inn And Suites - Phoenix
Fairfield Inn Phoenix
Fairfield Inn Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing