We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown
Ranked #33 of 178 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
386 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“good location, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

stayed here for business and would come back. the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Rick, who was attending the front desk when I checked in. There is a free airport shuttle, which I used, and their shuttle will take you anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel. Unfortunately, my meeting location was further so I had to take a cab. It took a long time for the cab to get there, but that was not the hotel's fault. There is a basic breakfast included, but served the purpose as others have mentioned. The rooms are clean, quiet and spacious.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wisgirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    92
    30
    7
    7
See reviews for
51
66
21
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Location is perfect if you don't have a car. Easy walk to Metro and they have an airport shuttle. he room was big and comfy. The bed/pillows were amazing. I spent on afternoon by the pool and both the pool and the lounge area were very clean.
The breakfast is basic but was neatly presented.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Front desk supplied maps and info to help navigate the Metro as well as the city.
This was a very clean hotel too.
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OklahomaTravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a good, centrally located hotel. I had a room on the 4th floor and it was big, clean and comfortable. The breakfast included in the price was basic, but enough. The location is perfect, if you don't have a car. The light rail station was very close, as well as several bus stops, so it was easy to get to all over the city (museums, shopping centers etc.). Also the neighbourhood seemed safe even for a woman walking alone after dark.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pegasos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel earlier in the year and it was basic but ok. I returned to Phoenix on a business trip and decided to stay at the hotel again because I was familiar with its surroundings. To my surprise, the hotel has undergone a remodeling. As luck would have it, I was given the same room I had stayed in just a few months before and it was a newly renovated room. The decor is up to par with the times, the room was very comfortable and I was very pleased with my stay.

The staff is very friendly at this hotel and seem to go out of there way for you if you need something.

Parking is very easy and free!

I will stay at this hotel for future visits it's a good choice at a good price.

Room Tip: Tell them you want a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlabrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband had business near by so we enjoyed the hotel and pool and breakfast.He used the free shuttle and I drove to Last chance, trader joes and more. He also took the shuttle The Heard museum. It worked out well. Everone at the hotel was very helpful. Its very quiet. Any room I did get the 4th floor because so no lights from parking lot. We will go back.

Room Tip: Get room on 4th floor so you don't see lights from the parking lot. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dntgroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
230 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was looking for a clean, reasonably priced room near my company's offices on Central Avenue. I was a little reluctant to book this hotel because I didn't know much about it. It was a good experience: the staff was friendly and helpful in recommending a place to do some shopping (I had forgotten to pack any ties!) and some not-too-far-away recommendations for dinner. The room was clean and everything worked just fine. I even received an email from the manager a couple of days later asking if everything was OK.

I'd certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: A good reasonable place to stay for business on Central Avenue. I also found that it didn't tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triaero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLI820, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and choosing the Fairfield Inn and Suites Phoenix Midtown. We are happy to see that you had a good experience and the staff provided you with friendly service. We thank you for your review of our hotel and look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with our recent stay at the Fairfield Inn on Central Ave. The staff was courteous and the room was clean and well-appointed. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property for those staying in the Phoenix mid-town area.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Encanto
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Hilton Phoenix Suites
#25 of 178 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown
Address: 2520 N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85004-1335
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#38 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#38 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown hotel located in the heart of Phoenix alongside the Light Rail Line. Our Phoenix Midtown hotel is conveniently located to the Convention Center, Talking Stick Resort Arena, Chase Field Ballpark, ASU Downtown and Grand Canyon University. We are also near Phoenix downtown offices, museums including Heard Museum, a variety of restaurants, and hospitals including St. Joseph's, Phoenix Children's, Dignity Health Care and Banner Health. While traveling to the Midtown Phoenix area, enjoy an abundance of amenities that we offer. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, fitness center, outdoor pool, and complimentary high speed and wireless internet access throughout this hotel in Midtown Phoenix. We also offer complimentary local area shuttle (6A to 10P) along with to the airport for a $10 fee each way. Not only do we offer the amenities you deserve at our Midtown Phoenix hotel, you'll also receive outstanding service along with modern comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites - Phoenix
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Fairfield Inn Phoenix
Fairfield Inn Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing