We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice for Park, Sleep and Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport
Ranked #81 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Green Valley, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Choice for Park, Sleep and Fly”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Living south of Tucson, but flying from Phoenix often works best if you stay the night before close to the Phoenix airport. A number of hotels and motels offer both free parking and shuttle service. We found this motel to be very convenient and while not new, our room was clean and well maintained.The shuttle to the airport is not exclusive to this motel, but even with several other stops, the trip took less than 15 minutes. For pickup on your return you can call the motel for directions to the proper shuttle pickup point. The breakfast room is pretty basic with packaged sweet rolls,bagels, juice, coffee, etc.but provides an adequate snack before going to the airport.I did not see any restaurants within walking distance. The room rate was reasonable and overall I would recommend this motel for a park,sleep and fly trip

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZ4Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Hello AZ4Now,

Thank you very much for finding our hotel of good choice. I am glad that you were comfortable during your stay with us and we have met your expectations. We truly appreciate your feedback as it allows us to monitor the quality of services we have provided our guests. Please know that your satisfaction is our goal to achieve for giving us your business. I hope you will come stay with us again on your trip to Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    175
    111
    46
    37
See reviews for
83
149
64
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

After two weeks touring AZ, we wanted a place close to the airport at a reasonable price. Hotel is located in a somewhat desolate/dodgy part of the city. Really nothing there but a place to crash for the night. Lots of parking, off a busy industrial zone but quiet at night. Price is decent; the place is basic, a bit dated, but clean. Basic room amenities and no nearby dining unless you have a car. Comfortable room, free wi-if, satellite tv. There are a couple of places that deliver Chinese or pizza. If you've been kicking around for a week or two and just want a place for the night, pre-flight, this will do. The airport shuttle services this hotel, and you simply book it in advance; it starts early and makes the rounds all day on a regular route. Got us to the airport in plenty of time. Hotel provides a basic but free and much appreciated early self-serve breakfast: muffins, Danish rolls, fruit, coffee and beverages. Enough to get you started. Staff friendly and professional. Outdoor pool for warmer weather. Just in, out, and go.

Room Tip: Look for a room towards the back of the hotel - quiet guaranteed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripperGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hello TripperGal,

Thank you for staying at Econo Lodge Airport. Your feedback on the efficiency and service of our hotel as well as finding our rate affordable is truly rewarding. I hope we could have another chance to offer you another great experience and comfortable accommodation in our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We paid 50$ for a night because we had an early flight next day. Our expectations were not very high. We got a smoking room, because of which all my close got the smell. A friend in the other room saw a cockroach. The neighborhood is not safe for walking during the time, less than a mile away is Arizona State Prison, police cars on the streets. The breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mprica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hello mprica,

I apologized that you felt uncomfortable and unsafe during your stay. I will accelerate your concerns so that this will be checked and taken care of immediately. I appreciate your time in bringing your concern to our attention and please know that we take your concerns seriously and we will do our best to provide you better services on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Clean comfortable room. Air conditioner good. No fridge or coffee maker, or place to hang clothes. . It is not in the best area of town. Shuttle to and from the airport is good. Shuttle to the airport is available on the hour. Breakfast consists of packaged danish, muffins, bagel. Oatmeal is available and orange or apple juice, and coffee. No hot items. If you are staying to be close to the airport then it is ok, otherwise pay a bit more and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vidtrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hello vidtrans,

Please know that we truly appreciate candid comments from our guests. We use it a reference for further improving our services and quality of accommodation. Nevertheless, I very glad that you enjoyed your room and we have met your satisfaction. Allow us to offer you better services on your next visit in Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel is not in a particularly nice area and is further from the airport than I had expected. First impressions were not great, but upon reflection, I think it was pretty good value for money. The front desk staff didn't have a great manner but answered all my questions accurately and took the time to explain things thoroughly.

The room was clean, dark and quiet - lots of parking but it fills up very quickly. I did t swim in the pool but it looked reasonable.

I suppose it was a 15-20 minute drive to the airport? Probably wouldn't return but it was adequate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrdowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Hello nrdowe,

Please know that we find pleasure in knowing we have successfully provided our guests with comfortable accommodation and value services. Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay. I apologize however that you were uncomfortable with the manner you were attended by our front desk. I will make sure to bring this matter to management so that this will be addressed accordingly. I hope you will come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We made arrangements to stay here for the fact that we drove 200 miles to go to Pizzaria Bianco That was a huge let down the pizza was awful. That said this hotel was clean they had a very nice pool and clean to use it was quiet although it was packed all rooms were taken that said it was the best hotel on the strip to stay at. I would say if your not looking for upper class hotel and you are a average person this is a great place to stay. Close to food store or walgreens just a few blocks away. Not bad for the price we stayed here on Feb 28, 2014 the rate was $50.99 plus tax we had a king bed on the first floor for our dog Duke was with us

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFARES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hello SFARES,

I am glad that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room you were assigned during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience during your stay. We will do our best to make further improvements to be able to meet expectations of all our guests. We appreciate your input as it help us monitor the quality of services we have provided our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Arrived into Phoenix quite late, around midnight. Check in was swift so was in bed soon after. Room was basic but clean and honestly did not notice if the bed was hard or not like some other reviewers experienced.

If you need a place to stay for a night before leaving for an early flight or after arriving on a late one I can recommend this place. A good transit hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veroniqueaimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#47 of 174 in Phoenix
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn Airport
#114 of 174 in Phoenix
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Airport
Address: 3037 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Call about our Park and Fly Packages* *Call about our Airline Employee rate specials* The Econo Lodge Phoenix Airport is just 1.2 Miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport and offers a free 24 hour shuttle to and from the hotel. Econo Lodge also offers Park and Fly rates (extended car parking) for guest looking to park there car while on vacation/business, please call the hotel directly for Park and fly rates. The Econo Lodge offers a free continental breakfast from 4am to 9am, all rooms feature free wireless high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing