We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel especially for Sky Harbor.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport
Ranked #80 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Ganado, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice Motel especially for Sky Harbor.”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is about the third of fourth time we have stayed at this Econo Lodge. First of all, it is what it is. It is very close to the airport and the shuttle service is the big draw for travelers.

We actually stayed her for reason of price and access to attractions we wanted to see.

The positives - friendly staff and a comfortable room. It's not a Hilton, but you know that going in. The room was a bit smallish for the four of us, but really it was more than adequate. The continental breakfast is nothing to rave about, but it gets you going for the day.

The negative - mainly the neighborhood, but we never felt unsafe.

If you need a place to just base out of or if you are traveling from Sky Harbor, you won't have too many complaints about this mote,. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haynes9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    175
    111
    46
    37
See reviews for
83
149
64
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Like title says I stayed for a dweezle Zappa concert at the celeb theater bit of a dumpy neighborhood but I'm a softie haha, if your coming in late too Phoenix it's a decent choice..friendly staff, decent rooms, laundry room that was a plus. No good local eats nearby so get used to either driving out of your way or I just went to Safeway 4miles away....

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed only one night at this hotel and took advantage of its Park-Stay-Fly Package, which was a fairly good deal. That package included one night’s stay in a smoke-free room, unlimited Internet (WiFi), an abundant and tasty breakfast, a roundtrip shuttle to the airport, and 20 days of secure parking near the hotel swimming pool -- all for about $90. There were surveillance cameras in the parking lot as well as signs announcing them on the property.

The hotel lobby has a computer with free WiFi (if you didn’t bring your own computer), free computer printing (I printed my boarding pass), free coffee (regular and decafe), and use of a microwave oven if you wish to prepare a quick meal, which I did.

My room had a comfortable king-size bed, an old-fashioned TV with multiple cable channels, a writing desk with a chair, a round wooden table with two chairs, and a luggage stand. The bathroom had a commode and bathtub; in a separate room was a large sink with plenty of hot water.

This seemed to be one of the best motels in a long string of motels that ranged from seedy to fair. This motel was clean inside and outside, but the walls were thin, so I could hear my neighbors praying and taking a shower (separate activities).

The Traveler’s Photos online very accurately depict exactly how the motel and my room appeared.

Room Tip: If you value a small degree of quietness, get a room on the second floor toward the rear of this mot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyclopath43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Rooms stinky, one smelled of cleaning chemical, other was just old. but seem clean. Walls thin, bed springs, and showers from neighbors noisy. Scary neighborhood. Staff was friendly and switched rooms for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We arrived in the evening and late at night. the shuttle bus to be taken is the airport parking one, it is not a hotel shuttle. Anyway it is quite easy to get there, once you know which shuttle to be taken! Clean room, ok bathroom. Sort of poor breakfast, but for the amount of money we paid, it was more than enough. Good choice in order to be close by the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelersAngelsTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Ab
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were staying here one night as we had to fly out next morning at 530am. Front desk asked if we would like upstairs room as it was less noisey. I thought how bad can it be, having to carry our luggage up two flights of stairs. So bad choice, stayed downstairs. When we entered room notice hole in the rug that you could see through to cement. From bedroom to bathroom there was a small ugly throw rug, as the rug there was also frayed and big hole. Oh well whatever right?? Room above became occupyed at 10:30 that evening, and then I was up the entire night listening to loud talking, foot pounding and at the end of it screwing not once but twice. This was the worst place I have ever stayed. no coffee maker as well.

Room Tip: don't stay here and then you won't need a tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhatter58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Nanaimo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here for the park and fly storage of our vehicle prior to our flight. The room was great for the price, and they allow up to 21 days free parking. On the downside, it is in a less than favourable neighborhood, but we have stayed there twice with no issues at all. An okay breakfast, plus free transportation to PHX and free return transportation back to the hotel after your trip . Well worth it.

Room Tip: EAT BEFORE YOU CHECK IN! The restaurant selection in the area is poor, no restaurant or fitness area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Sleep Inn Airport
#113 of 174 in Phoenix
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahwatukee Foothills
Quality Inn Phoenix Airport
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#47 of 174 in Phoenix
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Airport
Address: 3037 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Call about our Park and Fly Packages* *Call about our Airline Employee rate specials* The Econo Lodge Phoenix Airport is just 1.2 Miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport and offers a free 24 hour shuttle to and from the hotel. Econo Lodge also offers Park and Fly rates (extended car parking) for guest looking to park there car while on vacation/business, please call the hotel directly for Park and fly rates. The Econo Lodge offers a free continental breakfast from 4am to 9am, all rooms feature free wireless high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing