We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport
Ranked #83 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We simply needed a place to sleep, convenient to the airport, and chose the Econo Lodge. I really give the owner a lot of credit for keeping the property so decent. It was very clean and comfortable. The neighborhood is, well, it really isn't a neighborhood at all. A lot of old motels converted into other uses, girly joints, and boarded up buildings. After we checked in we drove and drove looking for someplace for dinner, finding only some fast food places. We ended up at Jerry's Restaurant, located at 2323 E. Thomas Road, next to Embassy Suites, finding it by chance. Decent fare, similar to a Denny's. As seamy as the Econo Lodge's location is, it is excellent in terms of convenience to the airport. We did not feel unsafe there. I hope the management can continue to maintain this property despite the drawbacks of the environs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Travelin_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 438 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel is great. I travel to Phoenix a lot and I booked this hotel the first time because of the price and proximity to the airport but have been back 4 more times 'cause it's not only cheap but a good value. The rooms are clean, quiet and a good size. AC works great which is important in Phx. The beds are actually so comfortable that I asked them the brand because I'm considering buying one for home...Seriously. Staff is professional and friendly and they have a shuttle to the airport. No better place in Phoenix at this price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WoolySD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a great hotel to stay at will flying in and out of the airport. The location is close to the airport, and the shuttle proved fairly reliable, though it took about 20 minutes to show up, the return trip was perfect. The room (while not spectacular) was clean, with a comfortable bed, clean bathroom, and ample tv and storage table. Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy with coffee, OJ, bagels, oatmeal, bagged muffins, and the lobby very well kept. This hotel has pride in what it does.

The neighborhood appears sparse industrial more than anything, and while not aesthetically pleasing, it appeared safe with no one threatening in or around the hotel. I'd definitely stay here again, and was satisfied with this hotel, especially considering the reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mainetobuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Easy to and from airport on the shuttle nice friendly staff comfy beds, ok breakfast served as early as 4 AM decent food within walking distance all you need for a night before a flight

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed at this motel while attending Diamondbacks games this week. Room was clean and comfortable. Room stayed cool during extremely hot weather. The bus stop for Chase Stadium was conveniently close by. The property felt safe and secure. Neighborhood was not good for walking but was fine for bus or having your own vehicle. Salsitos Mexican Restaurant nearby had excellent food. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fraya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I wanted a cheap hotel close to the airport. For fifty bucks a night including a continental breakfast you cant really complain. A decent size clean room, bed was bit squeaky but not uncomfortable. Free shuttle which i personally didnt use. The pool was being 'cleaned' while i was there so couldn't use it. Wifi was ok, a bit slow. The hotel is in an industrial area which is a bit run down.
Breakfat was a choice of packaged muffins/danish, toast, and oatmeal., plus coffee and orange juice. I was very happy with the hotel until i had breakfast. My chair collapsed under me, leaving me on the floor. Luckily i wasn't injured. We checked the other chairs in the breakfast area and the majority of them were rickety/unsafe.

Apart from that very happy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stressedtechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Free shuttle was very helpful for early am flight. They even set up the Cont. breakfast by 3:30am for those having to leave at 4am. Room was clean, modern and we felt safe. No good places to eat nearby so we ordered Italian for delivery (flyer was in the room) and it was OK. There was a Chinese restaurant menu also. Free computer and wireless. Great stay pre- and post Grand Canyon for those flying in/out of Phoenix.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neelie2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Ahwatukee Foothills
Quality Inn Phoenix Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#115 of 174 in Phoenix
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Address: 3037 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $49 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Call about our Park and Fly Packages* *Call about our Airline Employee rate specials* The Econo Lodge Phoenix Airport is just 1.2 Miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport and offers a free 24 hour shuttle to and from the hotel. Econo Lodge also offers Park and Fly rates (extended car parking) for guest looking to park there car while on vacation/business, please call the hotel directly for Park and fly rates. The Econo Lodge offers a free continental breakfast from 4am to 9am, all rooms feature free wireless high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing