We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Airport
Nearby Hotels
$100
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$327
$305
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$327
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$114
$105
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$529
$379
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$476
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
60
189
120
49
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
189
120
49
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking shuttlecontinental breakfastpackaged muffinsfree shuttlesecurity camerasan early flightcircle ksky harborindustrial areawould stay againpark and flyrental carlate arrivalstayed one nightlate at nightbooked this hotelbed was comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 462 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a great hotel to stay at will flying in and out of the airport. The location is close to the airport, and the shuttle proved fairly reliable, though it took about 20 minutes to show up, the return trip was perfect. The room (while not spectacular) was clean, with a comfortable bed, clean bathroom, and ample tv and storage table. Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy with coffee, OJ, bagels, oatmeal, bagged muffins, and the lobby very well kept. This hotel has pride in what it does.

The neighborhood appears sparse industrial more than anything, and while not aesthetically pleasing, it appeared safe with no one threatening in or around the hotel. I'd definitely stay here again, and was satisfied with this hotel, especially considering the reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mainetobuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Easy to and from airport on the shuttle nice friendly staff comfy beds, ok breakfast served as early as 4 AM decent food within walking distance all you need for a night before a flight

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed at this motel while attending Diamondbacks games this week. Room was clean and comfortable. Room stayed cool during extremely hot weather. The bus stop for Chase Stadium was conveniently close by. The property felt safe and secure. Neighborhood was not good for walking but was fine for bus or having your own vehicle. Salsitos Mexican Restaurant nearby had excellent food. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fraya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I wanted a cheap hotel close to the airport. For fifty bucks a night including a continental breakfast you cant really complain. A decent size clean room, bed was bit squeaky but not uncomfortable. Free shuttle which i personally didnt use. The pool was being 'cleaned' while i was there so couldn't use it. Wifi was ok, a bit slow. The hotel is in an industrial area which is a bit run down.
Breakfat was a choice of packaged muffins/danish, toast, and oatmeal., plus coffee and orange juice. I was very happy with the hotel until i had breakfast. My chair collapsed under me, leaving me on the floor. Luckily i wasn't injured. We checked the other chairs in the breakfast area and the majority of them were rickety/unsafe.

Apart from that very happy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stressedtechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Free shuttle was very helpful for early am flight. They even set up the Cont. breakfast by 3:30am for those having to leave at 4am. Room was clean, modern and we felt safe. No good places to eat nearby so we ordered Italian for delivery (flyer was in the room) and it was OK. There was a Chinese restaurant menu also. Free computer and wireless. Great stay pre- and post Grand Canyon for those flying in/out of Phoenix.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neelie2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews