We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$79
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
$120
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$94
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$144
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$133
$124
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$130
$106
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$166
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of $330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
80
68
14
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
68
14
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitebreakfast roomdish soapfrontage roadreally enjoyed our stay herewater damagequiet hotelsofa bedwaffle makeryogurtfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againsmall poolspring traininghotel staffsitting areaupon check
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 170 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel for two years while on business in Phoenix. I stayed in a studio suite and wasn't disappointed with anything. The room was clean and spacious and had a sofa where i could watch tv without having to be on the bed. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating and the hotel is close to the mall and several restaurants. it's also located directly off the freeway which made it easy to find. The only things that could use improvement is the breakfast selection. Their sister hotel (Springhill Suites) located next door has a much better selection.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler4Bizness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Based on the Tripadvisor ratings, I thought this would be an excellent choice, but I was wrong. I am a Marriott Gold member traveling on business and have stayed at a lot of TownePlace Suites. This is definitely an older TP Suites and not a good one at that. In fact, it was the most run down ones I have stayed in for a long while. First off, the place is hard to find and get in and out of. It is located in the back of the parking lot of a Springhill Suites. In fact, I tried to check into the wrong hotel the first time It is on a one way frontage road, next to a drainage ditch. If you are returning on 25th, their signs direct you though the parking lot of a VA clinic to get to the hotel. There are two separate buildings, so you have to go outdoors from one and enter another for breakfast. This is a very old design for this chain. There were lots of kids, families and pets - yes, a Great Dane resided next door. The rooms are so thin you can hear the conversations next door and the walls were marred with lots of sign of wear and tear. It had an old tube TV (albeit flat screen) - no LCD here. I could not check into my 1 br room because it was unavailable at 3PM. I was told they have very few 1br units, are very popular, and all the people checked out late. I had to switch to a VERY SMALL studio to get settled before dinner. Wireless is very slow as I could not stream a Netflix instant movie without 10 minute buffering sessions every 10 minutes. Most unusual, I almost got scalded sitting on the toilet and flushing it, because the water in the toilet was piping hot!??? This was November, not a 100+ Phoenix summer. On the plus side, the unit was clean, had a temperature-controlled wall mounted HVAC right next to the bed, bed was comfortable and the price very reasonable ($84). However, this is a hotel better suited to families and not business people. Business travelers should stay at the Courtyard next door.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I usually like Marriott properties, and was prepared to like this one. It's very clean, the bed was perfect, linens smooth and clean, room layout great. The desk was fine for working, and was well lit. The price was a very good $90.00 a night with taxes.
It was very hard to get to, with one-way streets, and it was behind another Marriott, a Springhill Suites. We had even downloaded the directions from the hotel's website. After circling all over the place in the dark, we broke a few traffic laws and got in.
The breakfast was a disaster, having run out of even the most basic foods, like coffee, oatmeal, toast, yogurt. There was no attendant in the breakfast room, and no one at the front desk. We had no time to go searching for a restaurant, as we had to get to our workplace.
Strangest of all was that there was extremely hot water in the toilet, running constantly, and creating steam and stuffiness in the whole room! We've never had that happen before in a hotel, or anywhere, for that matter. The walls were thin, and we could hear our neighbor's TV and banging around in the kitchenette.
Perhaps this hotel is having staffing (and plumbing!) problems right now, but there are probably lots of better hotels for business trips to Phoenix.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeresaupstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

hotel was very clean, the only thind that i was expecting was for the pool to be located in a different site. It was out in the back and was not very clean, and no shade with the horrible heat.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvia1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

I came down for some spring training games and stayed here. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If i come to Phoenix next year I'll definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4444man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews