We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some things are meant to be!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Ranked #65 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We ended up staying here due to an incident which caused us to lose our room at the hotel next door. They were great about the situation and sent us here. First off the staff was welcoming and so friendly. Our check in was quick and easy. When we got to our room, we were so impressed. We stayed in the two bedroom suite which was perfect for our family of five. The room was clean and beds were very comfy. Our one night stay was perfect. The free breakfast hit the spot before our five hour long drive home. Once again the staff was wonderful during check out. I was also informed of the remodel of the entire complex which sounds like it will only add to the already impressive amenities. Our family will definitely stay here the next time we visit the Phoenix area.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear April C,
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay at the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. We love hearing from our guests, and we're so glad that we were able to impress you! We hope to see you back soon.

Warm thanks,
Dominick C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 166 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed here as a centralized and cheaper location from Peoria during Spring Training. Although staff is extremely nice, I wouldn't stay here again.

Note that this hotel is in the same parking lot as the SpringHill Suites (also part of the Marriott line).

Pros:
complete kitchen with full size fridge.
two TVs
Very nice staff
breakfast included (inc eggs, waffles, ham, etc)
free and plentiful parking
within driving distance to several decent restaurants
decent wi-fi

Cons:
The beds are way too soft
The dresser drawers are in a terrible location - you can't open them without closing the bedroom door.
The shower is VERY, VERY slippery, so I recommend placing a towel in the tub before stepping in
speaking of towels, these are just awful. low quality and threadbare
the pool is basically in the parking lot and it's extremely small
The cleaning staff ignored our request for new towels and instead re-hung the dirty ones.
The AC/Heat unit is RIGHT beside the bed, and it's extremely loud and breezy. Fortunately there was an extra blanket to use.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mokey1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Mokey1971,
Thank you for your review of the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. I'm so happy you enjoyed our friendly staff, complimentary breakfast and location. I'm sorry to hear that the layout of our hotel and towels were not to your liking. You will be happy to know that we are beginning a complete remodel to our hotel in April. We hope that you will come back and see the changes for yourself.

Sincerely,
Dominick C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have been very pleased with its cleanliness, and great staff. It is a nice new facility that has a very homey feel to it. The rooms are spacious and well kept. Great cleaning staff. Had several special requests of the front desk staff and all were taken care of.

My favorite part is the hotel's immediate access to the Phoenix canal. Just walk right outside your door and you have access to a wonderful walking trail right to the heart of the city. Great for runners/walkers/hikers who want to get away for a quick workout.

I stay here all the time when I'm in the Valley.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Graeme N,
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay. I'm so glad to hear that you were pleased with our staff and cleanliness of the hotel. I'm also glad that you are able to take advantage of our great walking trails. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Dominick C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This Hotel and their staff went above and beyond to make our stay in Phoenix a great one. I recommend this Hotel for it's cleanliness, friendliness, accommodations and location is great. If we return you can bet we will be staying there.

Room Tip: We had another couple with us and were in suite 114 it was quiet and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Rod D,
Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our accommodations and staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Kind thanks,
Dominick C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed December 17, 18 with son's high recommendation. All staff was consistently polite, helpful, friendly at all times, great accommodations, very clean and comfortable, suite complete, well priced, close to highway access . First visit in Phoenix, left with a warm feeling and will stay there again if we ever return to this great city. Kudos to the management of this hotel, represents the Marriott organization extremely well.

Room Tip: Request higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Elizabeth579,
Thank you for your wonderful review of the TownePlace Suites Phoenix. I'm glad to hear that you had a clean and comfortable stay. Please come back and see us on your next trip to Phoenix.

Kind thanks,
Dominick C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 3 months in a row while waiting for our residential visas, and I have to say, it was much better than we expected. And if we ever come to Phoenix for another long stay we would definitely stay in TownePlace suites again.
The staff is super friendly. They know every resident, and are always there to answer or help you with any question at any time of the day or night.
The rooms are very spacious, fully equipped, and are very clean.
There is a heated pool and barbeque area outside.
The internet is very good, no problems with speed or connection.
The location is very convenient. Right across the street you have a decent shopping mall with a cinema. You have lots of different cafes and restaurants. 5 - 10 minute to LA Fitness, Albertson, Sprouts and Walgreens.
To recap : it's a perfectly located hotel with awesome staff and very nice rooms! You won't regret!

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good, so you won't have trouble with getting a nice one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Fatima K,
Wow! Thank you so much for such a kind and wonderful review of the TownePlace Suites Phoenix Metrocenter Mall. I shared your comments with my staff and we were blown away. Hopefully you will find a reason to get back to Phoenix!

Kind thanks,
Dominick C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

In a world where bad news travels faster than good news, I thought of leave a review of my stay. Perfect location, easy highway access, great dining and shopping in the area. The staff was very polite and sweet, the facility is beautiful, very clean and updated, the whole building is smoke free which is greatly appreciated. Pets are welcome. The rates were extremely reasonable,And they carry a military discount. Hooah! I would highly recommend staying here while visiting the phoenix area.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegasJasonAndBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear VegasJasonAndBri,
Thank you so much for spreading the good news! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the TownePlace Suites Phoenix Metrocenter Mall. I'm also glad that you found my staff polite and sweet. Please come back and see us on your next trip to the area.

Warm thanks,
Dominick C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Courtyard Phoenix North
#44 of 174 in Phoenix
108 reviews
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#72 of 174 in Phoenix
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
#66 of 174 in Phoenix
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Phoenix North

Address: 9425 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85021-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#21 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $83 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the most comfortable North Phoenix extended-stay hotels, the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. Our modern accommodations appeal to the long-term traveler, with suites ranging from individual studios to two-bedroom units featuring fully equipped kitchens and all the necessary amenities to ensure you maintain the same daily routine as you do at home. Our extended-stay hotel's convenient location is across the street from Metrocenter Mall in North Phoenix, AZ, and next door to the Black Canyon Conference Center. The Bureau of Land Management National Training Center and Grand Canyon University are also just minutes away. We help guests maintain their daily routines by providing a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning, free wireless high-speed Internet access and an on-site fitness center with cardiovascular equipment, as well as an outdoor pool to stay cool during the warm temperatures. Discover one of the most welcoming extended-stay hotels in North Phoenix, TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Phoenix Metrocenter Mall Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing