We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Ranked #46 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good stay”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I came down with my mom to phx for a day and booked the room here. Luis was our front desk agent. He gave us such a warm welcome. He gave us a good suggestion upon the parking and was very appreciative to him. When we came back from dinner we went for a dip in the pool. There were no towels so i went up front and he immediately called housekeeping and they brought out towels for us. The service here was great. The rooms were nice and clean and i slept like a baby.
Thank you Luis, for your friendliness. :)

Oh FYI the turn dial for the hot tub is slightly hidden; just look around by the rock coral.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laudica711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    191
    106
    53
    27
See reviews for
136
97
80
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very friendly staff and a clean quiet room made this a very pleasurable stay. The parking and layout of the entire facility was very easy to navigate.The hotel restaurant was a nice bonus as their food was delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff was very friendly and I felt very welcome. Great value, too! The room was comfortable and included a bed with an adjustable mattress--first time I have encountered that in a hotel. Nice touch! The breakfast selections on the restaurant buffet were quite good. If I had to give any criticism, it is that the location is a little way from the downtown area, so the selection of restaurants and shopping within close walking distance is limited. But, there is a good restaurant across the street (Macayo's) with a GREAT happy hour for adult beverages. Overall, a fine experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was perfect for my trip. The room was large and clean and great to have dining on site. There was plenty of parking and it was free which is hard to find in downtown Phoenix. Internet was also free. They offer a breakfast buffet with omelets and pancakes made to order which was really nice. I would have to say it is one of the best values in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lorie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastvale,Ca, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Over all service was Excellent, The staff aimed to please. Just one thing it would be nice if they had a golf cart to pick up guest from parking lot and taken to the front of the main lobby during after hours. Thank You again Hilton Staff. If I travel to Phoenix, Az I would stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I came here as a consultant to work in the Phoenix downtown area and as a Hilton Diamond member I have stayed at Hilton's all over the United states.

This particular Hilton felt like a motel 6 in the 1980's. Very run down with old carpet and window treatments. When staying in my room, I felt that I had to wash my hands every five minutes as it felt so grimy.

My company booked the hotel so I tried to make the best of it and purchased Clorox wipes to wash down the surfaces. However, after the second night, I checked out and stayed at the Sheraton.

Pros: The staff was really wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Onedayfun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I enjoyed my saty at the Hilton Garden. My only issue was the bed; it was so uncomfortable. I tried to adjust the settings, that was not successful. I just made the best out of it. The pillows are so flat. I went to a store and brought an additional pillow. I did not report it; I just made the best out of it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Hilton Phoenix Suites
#32 of 174 in Phoenix
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#101 of 174 in Phoenix
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Address: 4000 N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85012-1959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#52 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#52 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing