We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel - restful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Ranked #41 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Welcoming atmosphere as soon as you walk through the front door. Good impression checking in. Very good room- bright and cheerful. Excellent beds - important after a long drive from San Diego. Friendly and helpful staff . Restaurant has a reasonable menu. Good location for downtown. Hotel deserves good rating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunter B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 676 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here while my six-year-old daughter was having surgery in Phoenix and it was the staff that made such a huge difference in her overall experience. She was treated like a princess and she loved the amenities. Everything was very clean and she loved the courtyard. The staff was wonderful the entire time. Very friendly, helpful, and dedicated. The breakfast buffet has some of her favorites foods and the restaurant staff even packed a bag lunch for her to take with so she wouldn't have to eat the hospital food. We will return to Phoenix later this year and we will be staying at the Hilton again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Key13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The rooms were clean and spacious but the bed was terrible. They use a type of sleep number mattress that does not work well. Other guest were complaining about the bed discomfort as I was checking out the next day. Also the parking lot is a walk from the hotel. So you have to risk leaving your car in a lot away from where you are staying. It was a major inconvenience since I had a lot of luggage with me. Be prepared to walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the main lobby or else you will have to haul your luggage quite a ways. I had to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelinaL992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlie D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Were sorry that our self-adjusting Garden Sleep System beds didn't give you a good night sleep. When guest check in we try to familiarized the system with all of our guest as how you have to adjust both sides and then wait a few minutes so the bed can adjust to the level of firmness that you set it to. I hope that the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nice furnishing with clean and tucked in a very quiet part of the city. Minutes away from entertainment. Service was average, quick check-in and check-out. No problems to report. Pool area was nice and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parmend6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

No problems. I was put here when Travelocity lost my reservation and the hotel I purchased was overbooked. That was a huge drag but I was put up here.. Staff and cleanliness are great. Pool is right outside the room though I've no time to swim.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
Thank Saverio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in March with some colleagues. Automatically we were turned off by the parking situation. You have to park in a secure lot away from the hotel and have tickets to get out, but if you have to travel around a lot this can be tedious. Our rooms were in a detached building, which was ok, and our room overlooked the pool which looked inviting, but we did not partake. The small bar area was nice but it closes early, like 8pm, so if you are looking for a night cap, you should probably go to the Walgreens nearby and buy a bottle of wine. The rooms were clean, but well worn. The bed was uncomfortable, even adjusted to every setting possible. The bathroom toilet did not flush well and a few times I wondered if it would flush at all. Next year, I will choose a different hotel. While not a bad stay by any means, it just did not suit my needs or standards.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theladyknownascady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I love this hotel! I stayed here while there were renovations going on, but the noise is very minimal and the customer service is second to none. The property is quite large, but the helpful staff will direct you to the building that you are staying in. The directions are very clear so you don't encounter any problems. They have an amazing fitness center and a beautiful large outdoor pool. The complimentary wi-fi is another plus. The hotel is also located on the lightrail, so you don't necessarily have to rent a car.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Hilton Phoenix Suites
#35 of 174 in Phoenix
750 reviews
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#106 of 174 in Phoenix
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown

Address: 4000 N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85012-1959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#52 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#52 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $108 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing