We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
12th St. Entrance (at dusk)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
12th St. Entrance (at dusk)
Living Room (view #1) Canyon Pool (view #1)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
67 reviews
12th St. Entrance (at dusk)
Living Room (view #1)
Canyon Pool (view #1)
Canyon Pool (view #2)
Canyon Pool at Dusk
Hot Tub at Canyon Pool
Mountain View Surrounding Resort
Central Fountain and Roundabout at Nightfall
Resort Grounds at Nightfall
Towering Palms at Sunrise Pool
Entrance to Sunrise Pool at Nightfall
Sunrise Pool (view #1)
Sunrise Pool (view #2)
Resort Grounds (green all year round)
Green Belt and Wash (view #1)
Green Belt and Wash (view #2)
Sunset Pool Complex
Sunset Pool at Dusk
Resort Tennis Courts
Resort Basketball Courts
Moonscape Over Resort
Building Exterior (front)
Front Entrance w/new Security Door (for reinforcement & use in ideal weather)
Living Room (view #2)
Living Room (view #2, soaked in sunshine)
Kitchen (fully equipped; view #1)
Kitchen (view #2)
Dining Area
Guest Bedroom (view #1)
Guest Bedroom (view #2)
Guest Bedroom (view #3)
Guest Bedroom w/king bed option (view #1)
Guest Bedroom w/king bed option (view #2)
Guest Bathroom (view #1)
Guest Bathroom (view #2)
Master Bedroom (view #1)
Master Bedroom (view #2)
Master Bedroom (view #3; sunsoaked)
Master Bathroom (view #1)
Master Bathroom (view #2)
Private Laundry Room
Private Double Balcony, Lounging Side
Private Double Balcony, Dining Side
View from Double Balcony
New retractable solar shades on double balcony provide extra privacy while blocking out 90% UV rays!
View of Double Balcony
Unit Floor Plan
Golf at Neighboring Pointe Resort (view #1)
Golf at Neighboring Pointe Resort (view #2)
North Mountain Preserve (1/2 mile walk)
Hiking at North Mountain
View from Neighboring Mountaintop Restaurant at Dawn
View from Neighboring Mountaintop Restaurant by Night
Phoenix City Skyline
Phoenix Desert at Nightfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Phoenix, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Richard M
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is one of finest rental condos we have ever been at. The place is well maintained, the unit has everything you could want, decorating is great, three pools, centrally located, about 1/2 hour to anyplace around Phoenix We recommend it highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doe10
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed February 2, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our condo was even better than we had expected. Very comfortable, quiet, with beautiful mountain views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2016
Thank you both for being our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the upgrades after the remodel and hope to see you or anyone you refer again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krislen M
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This place was great from the start, we were impressed with the service we received when we were booking with the helpful, courteous person offering different options. The arrival was very well organized and the personal check-in was appreciated. The property was in great shape and very comfortable. The grounds were well kept and the pool was very clean even though it is not peek season for swimming. The little things made the difference, like the basketball and tennis equipment, especially the humidifiers we were not used to it being this dry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had all the little things that made it nice.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2016
Thanks for the feedback Krislen. We make note of all constructive feedback, whether positive or negative. You were delightful guests with a good attitude which goes a long way in making a vacation a success, and we are glad you and your family had an enjoyable stay, while making the most of all the facility and surrounding neighborhoods have to offer. We hope to see you or anyone you refer to us in the near future. Here's to a prosperous 2016!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B
1 review
“Good Experience”
Reviewed December 26, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a good experience here. Steve made sure we were all set with the unit. The unit was very clean and well-appointed. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen is a bit tight but well-equipped. The area of town is not what I would characterize as posh, but the unit is within five minutes of a supermarket and 10-15 minutes from a couple nice spots to hike. It is about 25 minutes from downtown and about 10 minutes from State Highway 51 and US 17. It took me about 20 minutes to go from the complex to the airport. The complex includes swimming pools and hot tubs, which we were able to use (heated). Dining room table seats four. Wicker furniture comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary K
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“rent this place you won't be dissapointed”
Reviewed November 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed here over Thanksgiving and this place was a real treat! Memory foam beds in both bedrooms were super comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked and the whole unit was super clean. Bathrooms were great and both showers had great water pressure and shower heads. Pool and hot tub were conviently close and well tended. Great entertainment center. Our host, Stephen was friendly and quite thorough and informative in helping us with the unit and items of interest in the area. This is in a quiet gated community and was a relaxing spot for family to gather and enjoy one another in a great home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: memory foam beds
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari49
Missouri
1 review
“Great complex”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Nice gated community with covered parking. Newly painted with freshly shampooed carpets as well as new memory foam mattresses. Management helpful and friendly. Would maybe suggest coffee pot with auto shutoff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gated community and pool.
Liked least: Second floor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, IL
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: How dated everything in the unit was
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2015
Thank you for the review, as we take suggestions into consideration and always act when we can verify the issue or have more than one guest issue the same complaint. If there are any towels that have permanent marks that do not come off guests are welcome to set them aside, but all towels are always washed and clean upon arrival. Unfortunately, guests often use make-up or bleaching products on their face so new towels can be "ruined" instantly by non-removable marks and bleach stains. The sheets in the master bedroom were replaced just last summer, although it is possible there may have been a recent rip or tear that housekeeping did not pick up on. We do periodically inspect and replace towels and linens as needed, and provide a large assortment and extra supply to choose from in the linen closets, but it is possible when managing multiple units that there may be an instance where some towels that should be removed are overlooked and may nevertheless linger. If there is an issue we ask that the guest let us know so we can see the situation and take any necessary action. We were never contacted by these guests with any specific complaints during their visit however and can only respond to what we are made aware of.

Because everything in the unit is exactly as depicted in the multiple photos, we're not sure what this guest specifically is referring to or considers "dated". We do receive a diverse demographic of travelers whose preferences in decor will naturally differ, which is why we offer several units with multiple photos and design schemes each to choose from beforehand. We will be upgrading certain features such as countertops, bath fixtures and cabinet facing in this particular unit shortly, but the painting, wood flooring, carpeting and upholstery are all quite new and in excellent shape. Nevertheless, we encourage guests only to reserve those properties whose photos they find suitable to their tastes and needs beforehand.

Unfortunately, we cannot control and are not responsible for maintenance work that may be done at different times of year to different areas of the community. As the resort is very well maintained, there may occasionally be noise or minor inconveniences when any exterior landscaping or work is being performed that may temporarily detract from the quiet and serenity visitors have come to appreciate in this community. In order to preserve aesthetics and keep the community fresh and updated, all buildings and structures in the entire vast complex get restored, power washed and repainted with a completely new color scheme every 10-12 years. While it is unfortunate that the prep and painting of these guests' particular building coincided with the week of their stay, we have no way of knowing the schedule ahead of time, and even then large and unique projects like this are constantly adjusted according to workflow. To be clear, the guests were not asked to do anything with the interior or move any furniture inside, but simply to move a few chairs and side tables to the center of the balcony so painters could access walls with a 2-3 ft. clearance all around on that particular day. We do not do this ahead of arrival because the exact day it will occur is not known until the last minute and we want our guests to be able to enjoy relaxing on the patio and balconies in the mean time. While this is a very rare occurrence, it is not something future guests will encounter unless they happen to be staying in a building that is being painted the same week as their visit in another 10-12 years from now, and most have been very happy with the new, modern look of the facility. Please understand however that incidental occurrences such as this, temporary closures of one of the pool areas, inclement weather or any other unforeseen repairs or construction issues do not reflect on our accommodations and may occur at any facility anywhere at any time, and to be fair are beyond the scope of what a review of a specific rental property listing on this site and its provisions is meant to cover.

We pride ourselves in having a representative meet and greet guests and provide personal on-site service to tend to their needs during their visit, and will continue to consider all suggestions in an effort to consistently improve and provide our guests with an excellent value at our very low and competitive rates.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing