We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Location”
Review of Zinburger

Zinburger
Ranked #58 of 3,080 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
445 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great Food and Location”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We loved the food at Zinburger. The burgers are great and the atmosphere is amazing. You must get the sweet potato fries. You can get beer or wine here too. It is a great experience. It is busy, so if you can call ahead or be ready to wait a little however... it will be worth it!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    76
    23
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best hamburgers around”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Wow, what a selection of burgers--and a variety of other appealing entrees. I hit this place during happy hour: the drink prices were reduced and there was some kind of deal on the food too, can't remember but I think the "sides" were less expensive. (Hey, it was happy hour, after all.) Very friendly staff.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank shootslowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Marvelous burgers!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I met a friend there for lunch, since I live close by and have been wanting to try it. The wait staff was wonderful, the food was excellent, and sitting outside in the sunshine on the patio in February was a real treat. I had the Plain and Simple and added Havarti cheese and avocado. It was perfectly prepared and tasted truly wonderful. The side of sweet potato fries were also great. I'll be back the next time I have an urge for a burger...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pilisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
532 reviews
393 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great service, very good lunch!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed this restaurant. We had a Zinburger, Plain and Simple Urger wit lettuce and Swiss, Hand cut fries, Chocolate Malt, and Ice Tea. ($41.75 without tip)

Fries are shoestring and good, malt was 7/10. Hamburgers were very good, and service excellent.

(Murals of cows did not make me feel good about eating beef. )

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1lacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good to try”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We are here for New Year's Eve and had a great time. The wait staff wasn't the best but that seems to be our luck when we eat out anyways. Great food though!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zinburger also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Zinburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing