We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Windsor

Windsor
Ranked #81 of 3,086 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This place was very comfortable with some great food and wine. The food we had was delicious, and service was always prompt. Don't think my water glass ever got under half full as many times as someone would walk by and top things good.

The appetizer menu of various dressed chips is well worth an order. Anything else on the menu for a entree is probably going to be a good choice.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    53
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gearhart, Oregon
Level Contributor
468 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“No place for older customers”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We came at recommendation of friends who we joined. Ambiance is greatly diminished by extremely loud music. We asked that it be turned down more than once. Never happened. Our friends said it is possible and they have been there when music is not impossibly loud. Drinks were good and several interesting custom cocktails. Wine list adequate and not overpriced. Sandwiches and salads were good. Unfortunately I think the ideal customer is a lot younger than we are. Staff was nice and efficient but place not really intended for 60ish folks. Obviously a young locals place

Helpful?
Thank jamesccasterline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Service”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great Service and Good vaule for the food. Parking was a bit tricky but most time is in central phoenix

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't waste your time..”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The staff was exceptionally disrespectful. Don't come here if you're expecting good service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reviewerqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Another downtown Gem...”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

So if you are into things like the biggest ball of yarn, largest butter sculpture etc. The cassette wall is for you. (if you are into music too...) It is amazing. I will copy it someday. Look for my favorite recorded hand labeled tape "Quit Riot".... Now... Review... this is another one of these places in this district that should just be "too darn cool and hip for me"... but it isn't... I know they know I'm visiting from the burbs... but I feel welcome and right at home. We've eaten inside, outside, Lunch, Happy Hour, Dinner... Had almost every dish. Not once disappointed in the least. Prices are fair for the quality. The $5 happy hour is a bargain for their premium cocktails. Appetizers are unique. Menu is eclectic. Dessert at "Churn" is always a nice treat. We just love this place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim85004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windsor also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing