We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
Nearby Hotels
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$131
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$183
$159
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$488
$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$498
$399
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$519
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveler rating
400
150
23
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
150
23
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet malldel tacogrand canyonheading northcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanoatmealice watergreat place to staytwo queen bedsstaff was very friendly and helpfuli highly recommend this hoteleasy accessnext morningpool and hot tubfresh fruitthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 588 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed here for five nights while visiting family over Thanksgiving. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip. The staff was very friendly and always greeted us warmly. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. Our room was large and comfortable. The breakfast was good with attentive staff. On Thanksgiving there was even pumpkin pie for guests in the lobby. We picked this hotel based on location, but we will be coming back because of the quality. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonoraDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear SonoraDeb,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your strong recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The beds were comfortable in this new hotel. The location was perfect for a family gathering. Neat, clean hotel. The breakfast buffet items were decent quality and what you would expect for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Vicky D,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you like what and how we do things here, and that you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The Hampton was a wonderful retreat. The staff were friendly, professional and happy at their work. The room was designed well, clean and comfortable, especially the bed with a lovely duvet. Breakfast each morning was well-rounded and fresh. Great place to stay and the price was very reasonable. Stay here and you'll be happy you did!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Colin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Colin O,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your great comments and recommendation. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your business and your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is a very nice typical Hampton Inn that is very easy to find and has a friendly helpful staff. Very clean and up to date. There is a Denny's next to it so if you are traveling and it is late, it is very convenient to get a good meal at a good price without having to look far.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear joe651,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and for posting your comments about your stay with us. We want all our guests to be happy they decided to stay with us and appreciate your nice review. I hope we can serve you here again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Hotel was in excellent condition. We stayed here primarily to be close to the Anthem Outlet Malls. Room & Pool were awesome! Breakfast was great, service/staff was great. We would definitely stay here again, We had a room with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa, which was perfect for us. Front desk was helpful when we asked for extra pillows & towels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear William B,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your comments. It's always nice to receive positive guest feedback and we really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews